Uttarakhand Elections 2017

A Legislative Assembly Elections for Uttarakhand to the 70 seats are going to be held in early 2017. Tthe date of election is not announced yet. BJP, Congress and BSP are the main political parties in this state.

The last assembly elections were held in Uttarakhand 2012. Polling was conducted in all 70 constituencies in single phase. The Indian National Congress won 32 seats while the BJP got 31.

BJP has already started campaigning aggressively for the upcoming Assembly elections. BJP national president Amit Shah started his campaign with his 'Shankhnaad Rally' in Haridwar. He approached to voters to remove the 'corrupt' Congress government and bring BJP to power to usher development in the state. The number of electors was 52,70,375, out of which 54.34% cast their votes.

Andhrapradesh Elections | Arunachalpradesh Elections | Assam Elections | Bihar Elections | Chattisgarh Elections | Delhi Elections | Goa Election News | Gujarat Election Results | Haryana Elections | Himachal Pradesh Elections | Jammu And Kashmir Elections | Jharkhand Elections | Karnataka Elections | Kerala Elections | Madhya Pradesh Elections | Maharashtra Elections | Manipur Elections | Meghalaya Elections | Mizoram Elections | Nagaland Elections | Orissa Elections | Pondicherry Elections | Punjab Elections | Rajasthan Elections | Sikkim Elections | Tamil Nadu Elections | Tripura Elections | Uttaranchal Elections | Uttarakhand Elections | U.P. Elections | West Bengal Elections | Election News

Elections News in Uttarakhand

Devendro, Manoj advance on action-packed Day 2 of boxing nationals

    Updated On : Dec 09,2016   8:00 pm
Guwahati, Dec 9 (IANS) The Commonwealth Games medallist duo of Laishram Devendro Singh and Manoj Kumar notched up contrasting wins in their new weight categories to advance on the second day of the senior men's national championship here on Friday. View More..

HC stays closure of HMT's Uttarakhand unit

    Updated On : Dec 09,2016   2:54 pm
Nainital, Dec 9 (IANS) The Uttarakhand High Court has put an interim stay on the Union government's decision to close the Hindustan Machine Tools (HMT) factory based in Ranibagh, Haldwani, an official said on Friday. View More..

EC asks five poll-bound states to consult it on exam schedule

    Updated On : Dec 08,2016   10:34 pm
New Delhi, Dec 8 (IANS) The Election Commission on Thursday asked the state Education Boards of poll-bound Goa, Manipur, Punjab, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh to frame their annual examination schedule with consultation with it to avoid any clash with the polling dates. View More..

Cabinet clears more funds to National Industrial Corridor

    Updated On : Dec 07,2016   11:20 pm
New Delhi, Dec 7 (IANS) The Union Cabinet on Wednesday cleared an additional Rs 1,584 crore to the re-designated National Industrial Corridor Development & Implementation Trust (NICDIT). View More..

Tributes flood for Jayalalithaa across political spectrum

    Updated On : Dec 06,2016   7:46 pm
Chennai, Dec 6 (IANS) For one who was only a regional politician, albeit with national ambitions, the country's Who's Who in politics paid tributes on Tuesday to late Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa. View More..

Cooperative federalism struggling under Modi: Rawat

    Updated On : Dec 06,2016   5:04 pm
New Delhi, Dec 6 (IANS) Uttarakhand Chief Minister Harish Rawat on Tuesday said that cooperative federalism was suffering under the Narendra Modi regime. View More..

Congress approves election, manifesto panel for Uttarakhand

    Updated On : Dec 03,2016   10:18 pm
New Delhi, Dec 3 (IANS) The Congress on Saturday approved formation of a Pradesh Election Committee and Election Manifesto Committee for upcoming assembly elections in Uttarakhand. View More..

Patanjali Ayurved MD appears in court in passport case

    Updated On : Dec 02,2016   3:26 pm
Dehradun, Dec 2 (IANS) Patanjali Ayurved managing director Acharya Balkrishna on Friday appeared in a court here in a case of acquiring a passport on allegedly forged documents. View More..

Amplus Energy offers solar power at record low Rs 3/unit

    Updated On : Nov 30,2016   11:54 pm
New Delhi, Nov 30 (IANS) Amplus Energy Solutions on Wednesday announced it has successfully bid to supply rooftop solar power at an all-time low tariff of Rs 3 per unit in an auction conducted by the Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI). View More..

Cabinet nods inclusion, amendments in central list of OBC

    Updated On : Nov 30,2016   11:12 pm
New Delhi, Nov 30 (IANS) The Union Cabinet on Wednesday gave its approval to notify inclusion/amendments in the Central List of Other Backward Classes (OBC), notified in respect of states of Assam, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir and Uttarakhand. View More..

Four youths from Delhi killed in Nainital

    Updated On : Nov 30,2016   3:50 pm
Nainital, Nov 30 (IANS) Four young men from Delhi were killed in a road accident in Uttarakhand on Wednesday, police said. View More..

Inequality driving mental health problems in Uttarakhand

    Updated On : Nov 30,2016   1:34 pm
London, Nov 30 (IANS) Inequality and social exclusion are the primary factors driving mental health problems in Uttarakhand, says a study by a researcher at Umea University in Sweden. View More..

Hunt continues for fugitives of Nabha jailbreak

    Updated On : Nov 28,2016   8:54 am
Chandigarh, Nov 28 (IANS) Security agencies on Monday continued their hunt of six high-profile prisoners, including two terrorists and four gangsters, who had escaped after a sensational jailbreak at the maximum security Nabha Jail in Punjab a day earlier. View More..

Water level dips in country's 91 major reservoirs

    Updated On : Nov 25,2016   8:28 pm
New Delhi, Nov 25 (IANS) The water level in 91 major reservoirs of the country has dipped by one per cent, the Water Resources Ministry said in a release on Friday. View More..

Survey to begin in December on rail link to Char Dham

    Updated On : Nov 25,2016   1:52 pm
Dehradun, Nov 25 (IANS) A survey for laying a railway line connecting four important Hindu shrines in the hills of Uttarakhand would be undertaken soon, an official said on Friday. View More..

Himachal temple offerings dip by 40 per cent

    Updated On : Nov 25,2016   12:44 pm
Shimla, Nov 25 (IANS) The cash crunch owing to demonetisation of high-value currency has severely hit the offerings in all major Hindu temples of Himachal Pradesh. View More..

Amit Shah admits 'suffering' due to note ban

    Updated On : Nov 22,2016   3:56 pm
Almora (Uttarakhand), Nov 22 (IANS) BJP President Amit Shah on Tuesday admitted that "people are suffering" due to demonetisation of Rs 500 and Rs 1,000 notes. View More..

Kunal Kapoor felicitated by Uttarakhand CM

    Updated On : Nov 19,2016   1:26 pm
Dehradun, Nov 19 (IANS) Actor Kunal Kapoor has been felicitated by Uttarakhand Chief Minister Harish Rawat. View More..

Gujarat HC allows Hardik to shift to Haridwar for fortnight

    Updated On : Nov 18,2016   10:20 pm
Ahmedabad, Nov 18 (IANS) The Gujarat High Court on Friday granted Patel agitation spearhead Hardik Patel leave to shift his temporary residence for a fortnight from Rajasthan to Uttarakhand. View More..

Highway develop projects worth Rs 6,067.9 crore approved

    Updated On : Nov 17,2016   4:26 pm
New Delhi, Nov 17 (IANS) The government on Thursday said that national highway development projects worth Rs 6,067.9 crore have been cleared by the standing finance committee. View More..