Delhi Election 2019

Elections to the 7 Lok Sabha seats in Delhi will be held on May 12 which is the sixth stage of the seven-phase poll. The results of the election will be announced on May 23.

Delhi has been the bastion of Congress for the past several decades. But, the Congress lost its charm and the party was forced to support Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) led by Arvind Kejriwal after 2013 Assembly elections. After 49 days, Arvind Kejriwal resigned as a chief minister following the failure of the introduction of Delhi's Jan Lokpal Bill in the assembly on 14 February 2014. As a result fresh elections were scheduled for 2015. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) secured an absolute majority in the assembly, winning 67 of the 70 seats in 2015 Assembly Election. The ruling AAP is strong throughout the state and could pose a big challenge for the BJP in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. There are over 1.3 crore voters in the state – 73 Lakh males and 59 Lakh females. Women safety, wide spread corruption and price rise are the important issues in the election. But anti-incumbency wave against the BJP could favour the AAP in the Lok Sabha Elections.

Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result

Party Result

Delhi Election Map

List of Lok Sabha Constituencies

S.No Constituency Name
1Chandni Chowk
2North East Delhi
3East Delhi
4New Delhi
5North West Delhi
6West Delhi
7South Delhi

Andhrapradesh Elections | Arunachalpradesh Elections | Assam Elections | Bihar Elections | Chattisgarh Elections | Delhi Elections | Goa Election News | Gujarat Election Results | Haryana Elections | Himachal Pradesh Elections | Jammu And Kashmir Elections | Jharkhand Elections | Karnataka Elections | Kerala Elections | Madhya Pradesh Elections | Maharashtra Elections | Manipur Elections | Meghalaya Elections | Mizoram Elections | Nagaland Elections | Orissa Elections | Pondicherry Elections | Punjab Elections | Rajasthan Elections | Sikkim Elections | Tamil Nadu Elections | Telangana Elections | Tripura Elections | Uttarakhand Elections | U.P. Elections | West Bengal Elections | Telangana Elections | Andaman and Nicobar Islands Elections | Chandigarh Elections | Daman and Diu Elections | Dadra and Nagar Haveli Elections | Lakshadweep Elections | Election News