Jammu and Kashmir Election 2019

Elections for 6 Lok Sabha seats in Jammu and Kashmir will be held in 5 phases. According to poll schedule, April 11 (1 seat), April 18 ( 1 seats), April 23 (1 seat), April 29 ( 1 seat) and May 6 (2 seats).

2014 Indian Lok Sabha elections witnessed a surprising win by BJP, which gathered 3 seats. People Democratic Party (PDP) won 3 seats and National Conference (NC) won just one seat. In 2017 Assembly Elections, PDP became the largest party to win 28 seats in the 87 member assembly, while BJP won 25 seats, NC won 15 seats. As a result a coalition deal was formed between PDP and BJP. In 2018, President's rule was imposed in the state, which plunged into a political crisis in June after the PDF led coalition government collapsed. While the government announced the Lok Sabha election for the entire country, dates for the assembly elections was not announced. This decision evoked a strong reaction from NC and PDP parties.

Jammu and Kashmir Lok Sabha Election Result

Party Result

Jammu and Kashmir Election Map

List of Lok Sabha Seats

No. of Constituencies Name of Constituencies

Andhrapradesh Elections | Arunachalpradesh Elections | Assam Elections | Bihar Elections | Chattisgarh Elections | Delhi Elections | Goa Election News | Gujarat Election Results | Haryana Elections | Himachal Pradesh Elections | Jammu And Kashmir Elections | Jharkhand Elections | Karnataka Elections | Kerala Elections | Madhya Pradesh Elections | Maharashtra Elections | Manipur Elections | Meghalaya Elections | Mizoram Elections | Nagaland Elections | Orissa Elections | Pondicherry Elections | Punjab Elections | Rajasthan Elections | Sikkim Elections | Tamil Nadu Elections | Telangana Elections | Tripura Elections | Uttarakhand Elections | U.P. Elections | West Bengal Elections | Telangana Elections | Andaman and Nicobar Islands Elections | Chandigarh Elections | Daman and Diu Elections | Dadra and Nagar Haveli Elections | Lakshadweep Elections | Election News