Party Result

Statewise Lok Sabha Election Results

Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Exit Polls 2019

Chanakya which got the right numbers in 2014 have the following list as per the exit polls they conducted.

  • BJP 300 ± 14 Seats
  • NDA 350 ± 14 Seats
  • Cong 55 ± 9 Seats
  • UPA 95 ± 9 Seats
  • Others 97 ± 11 Seats

According to the NewsX-Neta exit poll

  • BJP-led NDA will get 242 seats
  • Congress led-UPA to get 162 seats
  • SP-BSP-RLD Mahagathbandhan likely to win 43 seats
  • Others may win 88 seats in the 17 Lok Sabha

Whereas most exit polls are projecting the following numbers

  • 302 seats for the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance
  • 122 for the Congress-led UPA
  • 118 for "non-aligned" parties

Lok Sabha Parliamentary Elections 2019 is the biggest election of India. With around 90 crore voters ready to exercise the franchise, this election can also be termed as the biggest democratic exercise in history. The elections were held in 7 phases starting April 11. Counting of votes will be done on May 23. Since all phases of elections are now over we have the Exit Polls all of which are showing BJP to be back to power. However exit polls do go wrong so we will have to wait and watch.

The Commission will be using Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) along with Electronic Voting Machine (EVM) at every polling station of all the States and Union Territories to enhance the transparency and credibility of the election process as VVPAT allows the voter to verify his / her vote. Assembly elections were held in 4 states - Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha - along with the Lok Sabha election 2019. Assembly elections in Jammu and Kashmir were not held. Tamil Nadu also simultaneously saw elections in 21 assembly constituencies that may well decide the fate of the present government in the state.

Parliamentary Election News

YSRC MP V Vijayasai Reddy introduces three Private Member Bills in the Rajya Sabha.

    13 Aug,22 9:52 am
Private Member Bill: YSRC MP V Vijayasai Reddy recently introduced three Private Member Bills in the Rajya Sabha. Key Points: One on the bill he introduced is the Constitution (Amendment) Bill, 2022 for insertion of new article 3A. It seeks to provide state legislatures with explici  Read More..

Jagdeep Dhankhar elected India’s next vice-president

    08 Aug,22 1:45 pm
14th Vice-President of India: National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidate and former West Bengal governor Jagdeep Dhankhar has been elected as the 14th Vice President of India. Key Points: He won the vice-presidential election by getting 528 votes of the total 725 votes against Opposition   Read More..

Droupadi Murmu scripts history, becomes first tribal woman President of India

    22 Jul,22 10:12 am
Draupadi Murmu: Draupadi Murmu has been elected as the 15th President of India on 21st July 2022 and is due to take office on 25th July 2022. Key Highlights: She is the second woman to occupy the top post in the country. The 64-year-old will be the first tribal woman president of India.   Read More..

Ranil Wickremesinghe as new president after high-voltage political drama

    21 Jul,22 12:02 pm
New President of Sri Lanka: Acting President Ranil Wickremesinghe was  elected as Sri Lanka's new President by Parliament on 20 July 2022. Highlights: The 73-year-old six-time prime minister was elected as the new Sri Lankan President after receiving 134 votes, while his competitor  Read More..

Shinzo Abe to be honoured with Supreme Order of the Chrysanthemum posthumously

    14 Jul,22 12:01 pm
Supreme Order of the Chrysanthemum: The Government of Japan decided to honour former Prime Minister Shinzo Abe with the Supreme Order of the Chrysanthemum, posthumously. Key Facts: Shinzo Abe was the longest-serving PM of Japan. He is the fourth former prime minister to get Japan’s   Read More..

Boris Johnson resigns as UK PM

    11 Jul,22 5:26 pm
UK Political Crisis: Boris Johnson, the British prime minister, recently announced his resignation. Key Highlights: He will remain in office until the Conservative Party selects his successor. Boris Johnson resigned as prime minister after more than 50 members of his Cabinet and lower-lev  Read More..

Former Japanese leader Shinzo Abe assassinated at campaign event

    09 Jul,22 10:42 am
Former PM of Japan Assassinated: Former Japan Prime Minister Shinzo Abe was assassinated in Nara on 8th July 2022 while campaigning for the upcoming election. Key facts: The 67-year-old world leader was shot dead while making a speech in the western city of Nara. The police arrested a sus  Read More..

Nomination process for Vice-President poll begins

    08 Jul,22 12:14 pm
Vice President of India: The Election Commission of India (ECI)on July 5th 2022 issued the notification for the election of the Vice President of India. Key Highlights: The term of office of Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu comes to an end on August 10. The election is scheduled for August  Read More..

India’s Tejas aircraft emerges as Malaysia’s top choice

    04 Jul,22 10:54 am
India’s Tejas light combat aircraft has emerged as the top choice for Malaysia as the Southeast Asian nation looks at replacing its ageing fleet of fighter jets and the two sides are holding negotiations to firm up the procurement. Malaysia has narrowed down on the Indian aircraft notwithst  Read More..

Yair Lapid Officially Becomes New Prime Minister Of Israel

    01 Jul,22 11:25 am
Yair Lapid officially became the 14th Prime Minister of Israel at the stroke of midnight between 30th Thursday and 29th Friday. On 2 June 2021, a coalition agreement was signed between Yesh Atid, Blue and White, Yamina, the Labor Party, Yisrael Beiteinu, New Hope, Meretz, and the United Arab List  Read More..