Meghalaya Elections 2019

Lok Sabha Elections for 2 seats in Meghalaya will be conducted in a single phase - April 11. The counting of votes will be held on May 23.

In 2013 Assembly Election, Congress won 25 seats and formed the government. But the party could not repeat the same, in the next assembly election.

The 2018 Assembly elections resulted in a hung assembly. Since no single party was able to get a majority of 31 seats, Conrad Sangma, leader of the National People's Party (NPP) decided to form a government with the support of the UDP, BJP and other regional parties. In 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, Congress and National People's Party (NPP) won two seats. Now, the ruling National People's Party (NPP) yet to decide on the candidates for Lok Sabha, but the BJP, which is part of the ruling coalition, has decided to contest both the seats.

Meghalaya Lok Sabha Election Result

Party Result

Meghalaya Election Map

List of Lok Sabha Constituencies

S.No Constituency Name

Andhrapradesh Elections | Arunachalpradesh Elections | Assam Elections | Bihar Elections | Chattisgarh Elections | Delhi Elections | Goa Election News | Gujarat Election Results | Haryana Elections | Himachal Pradesh Elections | Jammu And Kashmir Elections | Jharkhand Elections | Karnataka Elections | Kerala Elections | Madhya Pradesh Elections | Maharashtra Elections | Manipur Elections | Meghalaya Elections | Mizoram Elections | Nagaland Elections | Orissa Elections | Pondicherry Elections | Punjab Elections | Rajasthan Elections | Sikkim Elections | Tamil Nadu Elections | Telangana Elections | Tripura Elections | Uttarakhand Elections | U.P. Elections | West Bengal Elections | Telangana Elections | Andaman and Nicobar Islands Elections | Chandigarh Elections | Daman and Diu Elections | Dadra and Nagar Haveli Elections | Lakshadweep Elections | Election News