Goa Elections 2019

Lok Sabha elections for 2 Parliamentary constituencies in Goa will be held on April 23. The final counting of votes will take place on May 23.

The state has two Parliamentary constituencies- North Goa and South Goa, both of which are currently held by the ruling BJP. Along with Lok Sabha Elections, by-elections for 3 Assembly seats - Shiroda, Mandrem and Mapusa will be held on April 23.

The key political players in Goa state in Western India are the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) and Goa Vikas Party (GVP). 2017 Assembly election had resulted in a 21-seat majority to the BJP led by Manohar Parrikar, where Congress won 17 seats. Parrikar was elected Chief Minister but later had to resign due to illness. Ruling BJP will have to fight the Congress in many areas in order to retain its 2 seats in the current Lok Sabha Election.

Goa Lok Sabha Election Result

Party Result

Goa Election Map

List of Lok Sabha Constituencies

S.No Constituency Name
1North Goa
2South Goa
Andhrapradesh Elections | Arunachalpradesh Elections | Assam Elections | Bihar Elections | Chattisgarh Elections | Delhi Elections | Goa Election News | Gujarat Election Results | Haryana Elections | Himachal Pradesh Elections | Jammu And Kashmir Elections | Jharkhand Elections | Karnataka Elections | Kerala Elections | Madhya Pradesh Elections | Maharashtra Elections | Manipur Elections | Meghalaya Elections | Mizoram Elections | Nagaland Elections | Orissa Elections | Pondicherry Elections | Punjab Elections | Rajasthan Elections | Sikkim Elections | Tamil Nadu Elections | Telangana Elections | Tripura Elections | Uttarakhand Elections | U.P. Elections | West Bengal Elections | Telangana Elections | Andaman and Nicobar Islands Elections | Chandigarh Elections | Daman and Diu Elections | Dadra and Nagar Haveli Elections | Lakshadweep Elections | Election News