Assam Elections 2019

The electoral politics of Assam witnessed a tremendous change for the past few years. After the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) came to power (2019) by forming a coalition government with regional parties like Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and Bodo People's Front (BPF), the party is playing an extremely cautious move to succeed as a strong player in the future. Lok Sabha election will witness a tough fight between BJP and Congress.

Election Commission (EC) has announced the election dates for Lok Sabha polls in Assam. There are 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Assam, these seats will go to polls in three phases on April 11, 18 and 23. While polling for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections will be held for nearly a month, date of counting for the elections will be May 23. For phase 1 (last date for filing nomination and withdrawal of candidature is March 25th and March 28th), phase 2 (last date for filing nomination and withdrawal of candidature is March 26th and March 29th) and phase 3 (last date for filing nomination and withdrawal of candidature is April 4th and April 28th).

Assam Lok Sabha Election Result

Party Result


assam Election Map

List of Lok Sabha Constituencies Constituency Name

Andhrapradesh Elections | Arunachalpradesh Elections | Assam Elections | Bihar Elections | Chattisgarh Elections | Delhi Elections | Goa Election News | Gujarat Election Results | Haryana Elections | Himachal Pradesh Elections | Jammu And Kashmir Elections | Jharkhand Elections | Karnataka Elections | Kerala Elections | Madhya Pradesh Elections | Maharashtra Elections | Manipur Elections | Meghalaya Elections | Mizoram Elections | Nagaland Elections | Orissa Elections | Pondicherry Elections | Punjab Elections | Rajasthan Elections | Sikkim Elections | Tamil Nadu Elections | Telangana Elections | Tripura Elections | Uttarakhand Elections | U.P. Elections | West Bengal Elections | Telangana Elections | Andaman and Nicobar Islands Elections | Chandigarh Elections | Daman and Diu Elections | Dadra and Nagar Haveli Elections | Lakshadweep Elections | Election News