Manipur Election 2019

Lok Sabha Elections for 2 seats will be conducted in two phases - April 11 and April 18. The counting of votes will be held on May 23.

Congress party is hugely popular in Manipur. The party had won both the seats in 2004, 2009 and 2014 Lok Sabha Elections. In 2017 Assembly Elections, Congress emerged successful, by winning 42 seats of the 60 seats. In 2012 Assembly Elections, Congress won 47 seats after the successful merger of Manipur State Congress Party. But the BJP was continously, improving its winning margin every year. It was evident in 2017 Assembly Elections, when the saffron party successfully garnered around 21 seats, leaving the Congress with just 28 seats. Desperate to gather majority in the Legislative assembly, Congress formed a coalition deal with local party to capture power. With the rise of BJP, the 2019 Lok Sabha polls will see a tough battle between BJP and Congress to grab the two seats.

Manipur Lok Sabha Election Result

Party Result


Manipur Election Map

List of Lok Sabha Seats

No. of Constituencies Name of Constituencies
1Inner Manipur
2Outer Manipur

Andhrapradesh Elections | Arunachalpradesh Elections | Assam Elections | Bihar Elections | Chattisgarh Elections | Delhi Elections | Goa Election News | Gujarat Election Results | Haryana Elections | Himachal Pradesh Elections | Jammu And Kashmir Elections | Jharkhand Elections | Karnataka Elections | Kerala Elections | Madhya Pradesh Elections | Maharashtra Elections | Manipur Elections | Meghalaya Elections | Mizoram Elections | Nagaland Elections | Orissa Elections | Pondicherry Elections | Punjab Elections | Rajasthan Elections | Sikkim Elections | Tamil Nadu Elections | Telangana Elections | Tripura Elections | Uttarakhand Elections | U.P. Elections | West Bengal Elections | Telangana Elections | Andaman and Nicobar Islands Elections | Chandigarh Elections | Daman and Diu Elections | Dadra and Nagar Haveli Elections | Lakshadweep Elections | Election News