Ziradei Assembly Elections 2015

Ziradei Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
ASHA DEVI Bharatiya Janata Party 34669
AMARJEET KUSHWAHA Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 34562
SHRI NIWAS YADAV Independent 4478
BRIJ BIHARI SHARMA Independent 3220
RANA PRATAP SINGH Samajwadi Party 3162
SUDHIR KUMAR SINHA Independent 3104
VIJAY PRATAP SHAHI Independent 2614
RAVI PANDAY National Peoples Party 2305
MAHATMA SINGH Independent 728
DHARMCHAND YADAV Independent 565
DAROGA SINGH Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 448
RAMJEE BHAI Rashtriya Samanta Dal 374
PARMANAND GOND Swatantra Samaj Party 300
None Of TheAbove NOTA 2098

Ziradei Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
106 GEN Phase IV Oct 7th 2015 Nov 1st 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Ziradei Assembly Elections Constituency

Ziradei is a legislative assembly constituency located in the district and Lok Sabha constituency of Siwan. A total of 2,32,827 eligible voters are there in this assembly constituency. Amongst them there are 1,26,276 men and 1,06,547 women. Ziradei assembly segment consists of Mairwa, Nautan and Ziradei community development blocks.

Electoral History of Ziradei Constituency in Bihar

Once represented by the strongman of Siwan, Shahabuddin, who made his electoral debut from here, the Ziradei assembly seat is currently held by Asha Devi of the BJP who won the seat in the last assembly elections to Bihar in 2010 by defeating her nearest rival Amarjeet Kushwaha of the CPI(M-L) by a margin of 8920 votes. In that election while Asha Devi polled votes, the CPI (M-L) candidate received 20522 votes and was followed by Sheo Shanker Yadav of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) who got 12555 votes.

In the past, Sheo Shanker Yadav had won the Ziradei assembly seat in 1996 in a bypoll neccesaited due to the election of Shahabuddin to the Lok Sabha. Shahabuddin had emerged victorious from here in 1990 and 1995. While his first win came as an Independent, he won for the second time on the ticket of Janata Dal.

In 2000, Ziradei, one of the eight assembly constituencies located in the district of Siwan, went in favour of Azazul Haque of the RJD who also managed to win the February election in 2005. He was, however, defeated in the next election held in the month of November by Shyam Bahadur Singh of the Janata Dal (United). Azazul Haque, a relative of Shahabuddin, has quit RJD.

In 1980, Ziradei was won by Raghav Prasad of the Janata Party (Secular). Raghav Prasad, a University professor, had defeated Vipendra Kumar Verma of the Janata Party.

Ziradei is one of the six assembly segments that combine to for the parliamentary constituency of Siwan currently represented by Om Prakash Yadav of the BJP who retained the seat for himself by defeating his nearest rival Hena Shahab of the RJD by a margin of 113784 votes in the last Lok Sabha general elections in 2014. While former CPIML MLA from Darauli, Amar Nath Yadav, came third with 81,006 votes, the JD (U) candidate Manoj Kumar Singh was relegated to the fourth place with 79,239 votes. Hena Shahab is the wife of Shahabuddin.

Other five assembly constituencies that fall under the Siwan parlimnetary constituencies are SIwan, Darauli, Raghunathpur, Daraunda and Barharia.

Ziradei Assembly Election News 2015

Sitting MLA has upper hand

Updated on : Oct-9,2015

Ramesh Kushwaha from the JD(U) will take on the might of BJP which has fielded its sitting MLA Asha Devi in Ziradei. Asha Devi may encounter a tough battle with Ramesh Kushwaha who may leverage the cast factor and the 'good works' of CM Nitish Kumar to win votes. At present, Ziradei is represented in the assembly by Asha Devi of BJP.
She occupied the seat after winning the 2010 assembly election with 29,442 votes. She defeated Amarjeet Kushwaha of CPI(ML) by a margin of 8,920 votes. Ziradei area is located in the district and Lok Sabha constituency of Siwan.

Ziradei Assembly Election Videos 2015