Bihar Election Results

Grand Alliance all the way: Nitish back as CM

Biharis have voted for the Grand Alliance with an overwhelming two-thirds majority in the assembly election. With JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar set to become Chief Minister for the third time in a row, he has achieved a rare hatrick in a state known for divisive politics.

This assembly election has revived the political fortunes of RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav whose two sons are also making a grand entry into Bihar legislature with confortable wins.

Nitish has to put his relationship with Lalu Yadav on a firm and reliable track for the former needs a mass leader like RJD chief on his side to reap political dividends in the near future.

Bihar election Result 2015
Party Results