Ujiarpur Assembly Election 2015

Ujiarpur Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
ALOK KUMAR MEHTA Rashtriya Janata Dal Won
KUMAR ANANT Rashtriya Lok Samta Party 38006
AJAY KUMAR Communist Party of India (Marxist) 18973
VINOD KUMAR RAY Independent 3727
BAIJU KUMAR RAY Independent 3156
RAM KUMAR BAITHA Independent 2357
RAJESH KUMAR Shivsena 1565
DILIP KUMAR SAHANI Bahujan Samaj Party 906
RAMASHRAYA THAKUR Samajwadi Party 797
PAWAN KUMAR Independent 781
YOGENDRA RAY Garib Janta Dal (Secular) 622
VIVEKANAND KUMAR Bahujan Mukti Party 442
KAWSAR AKHHTAR KHALEEL National Target Party 428
None of the Above None of the Above 6388

Ujiarpur Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
134 GEN Phase I Sep 23rd 2015 Oct 12th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Ujiarpur Assembly Election Constituency

Ujiarpur Vidhan Sabha constituency is part of Ujiarpur Lok Sabha constituency. Ujiarpur is composed of community development block; Sultanpur Ghataho, Chakbahauddin, Mokhtiyarpur Salkhani, Panr, Harishankarpur, Kewanta, Nagargama, Pagra, Nawada, Basariya gram panchayats and Dalsinghsarai notified area of Dalsinghsarai CD Block.

One of the ten assembly constituencies located in the Samastipur district of Bihar, Ujiarpur is currently held by Durga Prasad Singh of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) who had won it in the last assembly polls to Bihar in 2010 by defeating his nearest rival Ram Lakhan Mahto of the Janata Dal (United) by a simple margin of 13031 votes.

Electoral History of Ujiarpur Constituency in Bihar

   In that election, Durga Prasad Singh had polled 42791 votes, the sitting Dalsinghsarai RJD MLA who quit the RJD to join the JD(U), received 29760 votes and was followed by Ajay Kumar of the Communist Party of India (Marxists) who secured 19145 votes.

  Prashant Sagar, who was nominated by the Congress, came fourth with 11160 votes. In 2010 the RJD had won only 22 seats in the last assembly polls in Bihar. The BJP and the JD (U) had claimed 91 and 115 seats respectively. Ujiarpur assembly constituency came into being before the last general assembly polls in 2010 following the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission.

  In 2010 the BJP did not field its candidate for the Ujiarpur seat because it was in alliance with the Janata Dal (United) at that time. However, as things stand today, the BJP and the JD (U) have parted ways and the Lok Janashakti Party (LJP), then an ally of the RJD, is now a part of the BJP led NDA, the ruling dispensation at the Centre.

  Ujiarpur is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to form the parliamentary constituency of Ujiarpur which is currently represented by Nityanand Rai of the BJP who won the seat in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections by defeating his nearest RJD rival Alok Kumar Mehta by a margin of 60,469 votes..

  Other five assembly constituencies that are parts of the Ujiarpur parliamentary seat are Patepur, Bibhutipur, Morwa, Sarairanjan and Mohiuddinnagar.

Ujiarpur Assembly Election News 2015

RLSP changes its candidate

Updated on : Sep-29,2015

Following massive protests by those who have been denied tickets, the Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) has changed its Ujiarpur candidate. RLSP general secretary Shivraj Singh announced on Tuesday that Anant Kushwaha has replaced Baidyanath Kushwaha as Ujiarpur candidate.The party also announced two other candidates for the elections. While Pankaj Mishra will contest from Runnisaidpur, Vinod Nishad will try his luck from Hasanpur.

Ujiarpur Assembly Election Videos 2015