Triveniganj Assembly Elections 2015

Triveniganj Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
VEENA BHARTI Janata Dal (United) Won
ANANT KUMAR BHARTI Lok Jan Shakti Party 37469
AMLA DEVI Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik) 7340
SANJAY SARDAR Independent 3996
SUBHAS RAJAK Bharat Nirman Party 3774
RAM NARAYAN CHAUPAL Samajwadi Janata Dal Democratic 2390
MAHENDRA RAM Bahujan Samaj Party 1824
UPENDER SIDEO Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 1690
RAMESH KUMAR SARDAR The National Road Map Party of India 1308
None Of The Above NOTA 6555

Triveniganj Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
44 GEN Phase V Oct 8th 2015 Nov 5th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Triveniganj Assembly Elections Constituency

Triveniganj assembly segments is reserved for candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes. Pratapganj and Triveniganj community development blocks areas are covered by the Triveniganj assembly constituency. it is a part of the Supaul Lok Sabha constituency, Triveniganj assembly segment has a total of 2,39,006 eligible voters. 1,24,123 men and 1,14,880 women.

Electoral History of Triveniganj Constituency in Bihar

One of the five assembly segments located in the Supaul district of Bihar, Triveniganj assembly constituency, which was made a reserved seat before the last general assembly elections to Bihar, is currently represented by Amla Devi of the Janata Dal (United) who emerged victorious from the seat in the last assembly elections in 2010 by defeating Anant Kumar Bharti of the Ramvilas Paswan led Lok Janashakti Party (LJP) by a good margin of 19023 votes.

While 63729 votes were polled in favour of Amla Devi, Anant Kumar Bharti received 44706 votes and was distantly followed by Surendra Narayan Sardar of the Congress who secured 8605 votes.

Earlier Viswa Mohan Kumar of the Janata Dal (United) had won both the elections in 2005. While he had defeated Anita Devi of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) in October, in the previous election in February he had trounced the sitting RJD MLA Anup Lal Yadav.

It is worth mentioning that Bihar went to the assembly polls twice in 2005 because the earlier one held in February threw hung assembly necessitating the holding of the second assembly polls in the month of November of the same year.

In 2000 Anup Lal Yadav had defeated Viswa Mohan Kumar, then a Congress candidate, by a margin of 5842 votes. In the previous assembly elections held in 1995, Viswa Mohan Kumar had defeated Anup Lal Yadav, then a Janata Dal member. Anup Lal Yadav had also won the seat in 1969, 1972, 1977, 1985 and 1990.

Viswa Mohan Kumar had successfully contested the Supaul Lok Sabha seat in 2009 on the ticket of the JD (U). His wife Sujata Devi is the current JD (U) MLA from the Pipra assembly seat in Supaul district.

Triveniganj is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to form the parliamentary constituency of Supaul which is currently held by Ranjita Ranjan of the Congress who won the seat by defeating his nearest rival Dileshwar Kamait of the JD (U) in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Other assembly constituencies located in the Supaul Lok Sabha constituency are Nirmali, Pipra, Supaul, Chhatapur and Singheshwar.

Triveniganj Assembly Election News 2015

Updated on : Oct-12,2015

Lok Shanshakti Party (LJP) has fielded Vijay Paswan from Triveniganj. He will take on the JD(U) MLA Beena Bharti. Both are first time contestants in Triveniganj which is the reserved seat for scheduled caste candidates in Supaul disrict. While caste will play a vital role, LJP candiate is banking support from BJP central leadership which will impact the youth and first-time voters in Triveniganj.
Amla Devi of JD(U) represents Triveniganj in the assembly. She defeated Anant Kumar Bharti of LJP in the assembly elections of 2010. Amla Devi accounted for 63,729 votes, while Anant Kumar Bharti managed 44,706 votes.

Triveniganj Assembly Election Videos 2015