Bihar Assembly Elections - Tikari

Tikari Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
Abhay Kumar Sinha JD(U) WON86975
Anil Kumar HAM(S) 55162
Arun Kumar Singh SHS 5927
Archana Devi IND 2702
Amit Kumar BSP 2682
Bhola Paswan IND 1826
Rita Devi CPI(ML)(L) 1826
Anil Kumar IND 1329
Lipi Kumari ARVP 998
Punam Devi SSD 989
Ram Chandra Azad Akhil Hind Forward Bloc (Krantikari) 796
Ramjeet Singh Swabhiman Party 478
None Of The Above NOTA 7604

Tikari Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
231 GEN Phase II Sep 21st 2015 Oct 16th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Tikari Assembly Election Constituency

Tikari assembly segments is in the Gaya district. It belongs to the Aurangabad Lok Sabha constituency. The Tikari assembly constituency accommodates a total of 2,60,893 eligible voters, out of whom 1,38,190 are males and 1,22,701 are females. The Tikari legislative assembly segment comprises Tekari and Konch community development blocks.

Electoral History of Tikari Constituency in Bihar

One of the ten assembly constituencies located in the Gaya district of Bihar, Tikari was won by Anil Kumar of the Janata Dal (United) in the last assembly polls to Bihar in 2010. In that election, Anil Kumar had polled 67706 votes to defeat Bagi Kumar Verma of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) by a margin 18541 votes. Bagi Kumar Verma received 49165 votes and was remotely followed by Ramnandan Shrama of the Congress who secured just 3606 votes.

Tikari assembly constituency, which came into being before the last general assembly polls in 2010, came in place of the erstwhile assembly seat of Konch which ceased to exist before 2010. Konch was claimed by Anil Kumar in both the assembly elections held in 2005. While in the 2005 February elections, he had defeated the sitting RJD MLA Mahesh Singh Yadav by a margin of 5543 votes, in the November elections he had trounced Sheobachan Yadav of the RJD by 3398 votes. Sheobachan Yadav had emerged victorious from the seat in 1995 on the ticket of the Janata Dal.

Mahesh Singh Yadav had emerged victorious from the Konch assembly seat in 2000 by defeating Lalita Singh of the BJP by 26009 votes.

The Congress had claimed the seat last time in 1990 when its candidate Ramashraya Prasad Singh became victorious by defeating Awadh Singh of the Janata Dal by a thumping margin of 36013 votes.

A prominent Bihar politician, Ramashray Prasad Singh was elected from the Warsaliganj assembly constituency in 1995 on the ticket of the Congress. He was relegated to the third place in the next assembly election in 2000 from Konch. However, he emerged victorious from Makhdumpur in the next assembly election held in February in 2005. He however, was defeated from Makhdumpur in the next assembly election as a JD (U) nominee held in November in that year.

Tikari is one of the six assembly segments the combination of which goes on to create the parliamentary constituency of Aurangabad currently held by Sushil Kumar Singh of the BJP who had won the seat in 2014 Lok Sabha elections by defeating Nikhil Kumar of the Congress by a margin of 66347 votes. Nikhil Kumar is a former Delhi police commissioner and governor of Nagaland and Kerala.

Tikari Assembly Election News 2015

Tikari Assembly Election Videos 2015