Tarari Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
SUDAMA PRASAD Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) Won
GITA PANDEY Lok Jan Shakti Party 43778
AKHILESH PRASAD SINGH Indian National Congress 40957
LAL BIHARI SINGH Independent 7832
VIJAY SINGH Independent 2736
SANJAY RAI Shivsena 2425
SHRI BHAGWAN SINGH Sarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party 1391
KUMAR INDUBHUSHAN Samajwadi Party 1136
RAMAKANT BHAGAT Independent 953
AJIT ROY Independent 890
ANIL KUMAR Gareeb Aadmi Party 869
KAMESHWAR SINGH Bahujan Samaj Party 863
NAND KISHOR SINGH Bahujan Mukti Party 670
RAVISH TIWARI Independent 594
None of the Above None of the Above 3858

Tarari Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
196 GEN Phase III Oct 1st 2015 Oct 28th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Tarari Assembly Elections Constituency

Tarari is a legislative assembly constituency located in the Bhojpur district. It belongs to the Arrah Lok Sabha constituency. A total of 2,58,409 voters are enlisted in this segment, out of whom 1,40,821 are men and 1,17,577 are women. The Tarari constituency comprises Piro (Nagar Panchayat) and Amai, Bachari, Bharsar, Nonar, Katar, Narayanpur and Sukhrauli gram panchayats of Piro community development block; Sahar community development block; and Tarari community development block.

Electoral History of Tarari Constituency in Bihar

One of the seven assembly constituencies located in the district of Bhojpur in the state of Bihar, Tarari assembly constituency is currently being represented by Narendra Kumar Pandey alias Sunil Pandey who won the seat for the Janata Dal (united) by defeating his nearest Rahstirya Janata Dal (RJD) rival Adib Rizvi by a margin of 14320 in the last general assembly elections to Bihar held in 2010.

In that election to Tarari assembly seat, which was created before the 2010 assembly polls following the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission, while Sunil Pandey polled 48413 votes, the RJD nominee received 34093 votes and was closely followed by Kamta Prasad Singh of the CPI (M-L) who secured 30111 votes.

Earlier Sunil Pandey had been elected three times from the Piro assembly constituency which ceased to exist before the 2010 assembly polls following the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission. While he won the seat in 2000 on the ticket of the Samata Party, the earlier incarnation of the JD (U), he claimed the seat in both the elections in 2005 as a nominee of the JD (U).

It is pertinent to note that Bihar went to the assembly polls twice in that year because the earlier one held in February threw hung assembly necessitating the holding of the second assembly polls in October /November of the same year.

In February 2005 Sunil Pandey, a strongman facing criminal charges, had defeated his nearest rival Keshav Prasad Singh of the RJD by a huge margin of 35679. Keshav Prasad Singh is the husband of former Union minister Kanti Singh who had also represented the Piro assembly seat by winning it in 2005 on the ticket of the Congress.

Tarari is one of the seven assembly constituencies that unite to form the Arrah parliamentary constituency currently represented by Raj Kumar Singh of the BJP who won the seat by defeating his nearest RJD rival Sribhagwan Singh Kushwaha by a margin of 135870 votes in the last parliamentary elections in 2014. The sitting JD (U) MP Meena Singh was relegated to the fourth place with CPIML nominee Raju Yadav claiming the third spot.

Sandesh, Agiaon, Barhara, Arrah, Jagdishpur and Shahpur are the other six assembly segments located in the Arrah parliamentary constituency.

Tarari Assembly Election News 2015

Three cornered fight here

Updated on : Oct-5,2015

Samajwadi Party (SP) has fielded Indu Bhushan Singh, son of Ranveer Sena founder Brahmeshwar Mukhiya, from Tarari in Bhojpur district. A former Union minister in UPA government Akhilesh Prasad Singh, who left RJD and joined Congress in 2010, has been fielded from Tarari seat. LJP, a constituent of the NDA, has given ticket to the jailed JD(U) leader Sunil Pandey's wife Gita Pandey from Tarari. This promoted a BJP leader and former minister Chandramohan Rai to accuse the BJP of "selling" tickets to criminals.

Poor amenities rankle voters

Updated on : Oct-3,2015

Sitting BJP MLA Janak Singh will take on RJD's Mudrika Prasad Roy in Taraiya. This constituency is one of the 62 seats identified by the Election Commission for being vulnerable to money and muscle power which may dictate terms on the polling day. While caste plays its own card, the lack of development along with poor infrastructure agitates the electorate here.

Tarari Assembly Election Videos 2015