Suryagarha Assembly Elections 2015

Suryagarha Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
PRAHLAD YADAV Rashtriya Janata Dal Won
PREM RANJAN PATEL Bharatiya Janata Party 52460
PRAMOD SHRMA Communist Party of India 6539
SARVAN KUMAR ANAND Independent 4765
NITYANAND KUMAR Independent 4200
GIRISH BIND Sarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party 2152
RAJO MANJHI Independent 1456
SUNIL KUMAR RAUT Bahujan Samaj Party 1104
NIVEDITA KUMARI Independent 966
RAMANUJ PD. SINGH Samajwadi Party 638
JITENDRA SHUKLA Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha 441
UCHIT KUMAR Independent 417
None of the Above None of the Above 2707

Suryagarha Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
167 GEN Phase I Sep 23rd 2015 Oct 12th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Suryagarha Assembly Elections Constituency

Prem Ranjan Patel of the BJP is the sitting MLA from Suryagarha assembly constituency, one of the two located in the Lakhisarai district in Bihar. He won the seat in the last general assembly elections to Bihar in 2010 by defeating his nearest rival Prahlad Yadav of the Rashtirya janata Dal (RJD) by a margin of 2928 votes. In that election, Prem Ranjan Patel polled 49511 votes against the RJD nominee’s 46583 votes.

Electoral History of Suryagarha Constituency in Bihar

The Congress candidiate Sunil Kumar came a poor fifth with just 5078 votes. Apart from Prem Ranjan Patel and Prahlad Yadav, all the other 13 candidates forfeited their deposit.

Lakhisarai is the other assembly constituency located in Lakhisarai district. The constituency is currently held by Vijay Kumar Sinha of the BJP who won it in 2010 by trouncing Fulaina Singh of the RJD by a massive margin of 59620 votes.

Suryagarha is one of the seven assembly constituencies that combine to create the Munger parliamentary constituency currently represented by Veena Devi of the Ram Vilas Paswan led Lok Janashakti Party (LJP) who won the seat by defeating his nearest JD (U) rival Rajiv Ranjan Singh Alias Lalan Singh by a margin of 109084 votes in the last parliamentary elections in 2014.

Jamalpur, Barh, Munger, Lakhisarai, Mokama and Barahiya are the other six assembly constituencies falling under the Munger Lok Sabha seat.

Suryagarha Assembly Election News 2015

Change of attitude

Updated on : Oct-4,2015

BJP has fielded it sitting MLA Prem Ranjan Patel from this constituency. In the last assembly poll (2010), RJD candidate Prahlad Yadav stood runner up. But this time, the residents especially the youth are willing to vote for the JD(U) alliance. The residents are keen to look for two symbols, Lantern (RJD symbol) and Arrow JD(U), while casting their ballots.

Suryagarha Assembly Election Videos 2015