Simri Bakhtiarpur Assembly Elections 2015

Simri Bakhtiarpur Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
DINESH CHANDRA YADAV Janata Dal (United) Won
YUSUF SALAHUDDIN Lok Jan Shakti Party 40708
RITESH RANJAN Independent 9847
GANESH MUKHIYA NISHAD Sarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party 6843
YADUVANSH ROY Independent 3766
DINESH KUMAR CHOUDHARY Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 3717
ARBIND KUMAR SINGH Independent 3705
UPENDRA YADAV Independent 2290
DHARAMAVIR YADAV Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik) 1825
BINOD PASWAN Bahujan Samaj Party 1762
ARVIND KUMAR Independent 1603
UMESH CHANDRA BHARTI Akhil Bhartiya Mithila Party 1277
SANJAY SINGH CHAUHAN Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 937
SRI KANT PODDAR Rashtravadi Janata Party 838
None of the Above None of the Above 7601

Simri Bakhtiarpur Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
76 SC Phase V Oct 8th 2015 Nov 5th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Simri Bakhtiarpur Assembly Elections Constituency

Simri Bakhtiarpur is located in the Saharsa district comprises of Sirwar, Naharwar, Ghoghepur, Rajanpur, Jhara, Maheshi South, Maheshi North and Aeina gram panchayats of Mahishi community development block; Salkhua community development block; and Simri Bakhtiarpur community development block.Simri Bakhtiarpur is part of the Khagaria Lok Sabha constituency. It has 2,75,930 eligible voters. 1,44,449 are men and 1,31,455 women.

Electoral History of Simri Bakhtiarpur Constituency in Bihar

  One of the four assembly constituencies located in the Saharsa district of Bihar, Simri Bakhtiarpur had elected Arun Kumar of the Janata Dal (united) in the last general assembly elections in Bihar in 2010. In that election, Arun Kumar had emerged victorious by polling 57980 votes to defeat his nearest rival and sitting Congress MLA Choudhry Mehboob Ali Kaisar by a margin of 18842 voters. KIshor Yadav of Lok Janashakti Party (LJP) came third with 21464 votes.

   Other three assembly constituencies located in the Saharsa district are Sonbarsha, Saharsa and Mahishi which were won by the JD (U), BJP and RJD respectively in 2010.

  Former Bihar Congress president Choudhry Mehboob Ali Kaisar was elected from the Simri Bakhtiarpur assembly constituency in 1995, 2000 and a byepoll in 2009. He left the Congress and joined the LJP before the general parliamentary polls in 2014. He is currently the LJP MP from Khagaria parliamentary constituency.

  Choudhry Mehboob Ali Kaisar was defeated by Dinesh Chandra Yadav of the JD (U) in both the elections held in 2005. It must be mentioned that Bihar went to the assembly polls twice in 2005 because the earlier one held in February threw hung assembly necessitating the holding of the second assembly polls in the month of October of the same year. In 1990 too he had lost to Dinesh Chandra Yadav. However this defeat did not go unavenged. In the next assembly elections held in 1995, Mehboob Ali Kaisar trounced Yadav.

  Earlier Choudhry Mehboob Ali Kaisarís father, Choudhary Mohammad Salahuddin had won the Simri Bakhtiarpur seat in 1967, 1972, 1977, 1980 and 1985. Choudhary Mohammad Salahuddin was a former cabinet minister in Bihar. Simri Bakhtiarpur is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to form the parliamentary constituency of Khagaria which is currently held by Mehboob Ali Kaiser who had defeated Krishna Yadav of the Lalu Prasadís Rahstriya Janata Dal (RJD) by 76003 votes in the last general Lok Sabha elections in 2014 which paved the way of the formation of the BJP led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government at the centre.

  Other five assembly segments that are part of Khagaria parliamentary constituency are Beldaur, Hasanpur, Alauli, Khagaria and Parbatta.

Simri Bakhtiarpur Assembly Election News 2015

Poll campaign will fetch votes

Updated on : Oct-18,2015

Dinesh Yadav of JD(U) will have a tough fight against Yousuf Khan of Lok Jhanshakti Party (LJP). Besides, CPI-ML has fielded Sanjay Chauhan in this assembly segment and he may spil the chance of Grand Alliance contestant with the division of votes. It also depends on the manner of campaigning by the main contenders as that will help them to get votes in plenty during the election. The sitting MLA of the constituency is Dr Arun Kumar of JD(U). Dr Kumar won 57,980 votes in the assembly election held in 2010. Choudhry Mehboob Ali Kaisar of Congress was the runner-up with 39,138 votes.

Simri BakhtiarpurAssembly Election Videos 2015