Rajauli Assembly Elections 2015

Rajauli Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Result
PRAKASH VEERRashtriya Janata Dal70549
ARJUN RAMBharatiya Janata Party65934
VINAY PASWANCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)2987
RAKESH KUMARBahujan Samaj Party2518
RAJENDRA PASWANRepublican Party of India1409
MOTI RAJVANSHISamajwadi Party1367
MITHILESH RAJVANSHIAam Janta Party Rashtriya804
SANJAY KUMAR PASWANNationalist Congress Party728
DINESH KUMARBharatiya Yuva Party (Democratic)641
MUKESH KUMARMoolniwasi Samaj Party609
MATHURA PRASADGarib Janta Dal (Secular)484
PRITHVI RAJ BASANTAkhil Hind Forward Bloc (Krantikari)448
None of the AboveNone of the Above5541

Rajauli Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
235 SC Phase I Sep 23rd 2015 Oct 12th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Rajauli Assembly Election Constituency

One of the five assembly constituencies located in the Nawada district of Bihar, Rajauli is currently held by Kanhaiya Kumar of the BJP won the seat by defeating his nearest rival Prakash Bir of the Lalu led Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) by a margin of 14090 votes in the last assembly elections to Bihar held in 2010. In that election while Kanhaiya Kumar polled 51020 votes, the RJD candidate secured 36930 votes and was followed by Basanti Devi of the Congress who received 6299 votes.

In 2010, Lok Janashakti Party (LJP) did not field its candidate because Rajauli was allotted to the Lalu Prasad led Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) under the seat sharing arrangement among them.

Electoral History of Rajauli Constituency in Bihar

Reserved for the candidates belonging to the scheduled castes, Rajauli was won by the BJP in October/November 2005 when its nominee Banwari Ram trounced the RJD candidate Nand Kishore Chaudhry by a margin of 9077 votes. In the previous assembly elections held in February, Nand Kishore Chaudhry had defeated his nearest rival Banwari Ram, then a LJP candidate, by a margin of 1926 votes.

In 2000, Rajauli went in favour of the RJD whose candidate Rajaram Paswan emerged victorious by a defeating Banwari Ram, then an independent candidate, by a margin of 31342 votes. In the previous assembly elections held in 1995, Babu Lal of Janata Dal had won the seat by defeating Banwari Ram, then a Congress candidate. Banwari Ram had also lost to Baboo Lao of the BJP in 1990.

Rajauli is one of the six assembly segments the combination of which goes on to create the parliamentary constituency of Nawada currently held by Union minister Giriraj Singh of BJP who had won the seat in 2014 Lok Sabha elections by defeating Raj Ballabh Yadav of the RJD. A staunch supporter of Narendra Modi, Giriraj Singh has the propensity to issue statements that invite widespread reactions from various quarters.

Rajauli Assembly Election News 2015

Third Front may prove spoilsport

Updated on : Oct-6,2015

Samajwaid Party candidate Moti Rajbanshi from the Third Front may prove to be a spoiler in the Rajauli-SC constituency. With NDA front led by BJP and the grand alliance led by JD(U) locked in a tough battle at most of the constituencies, the SP candidate here may divide the votes further here. RJD has fielded Rajauli Prakash Veer who is locked in a tough contest with Arjun Ram of BJP in Rajauli.

Rajauli Assembly Election Videos 2015