Raja Pakar Assembly Elections 2015

Raja Pakar Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Result
SHIVCHANDRA RAMRashtriya Janata Dal61251
RAM NATH RAMANLok Jan Shakti Party46096
PANKAJ KUMARIndependent4508
RAM SHANKAR RAM ALIAS RAM SHANKAR BHARATICommunist Party of India (Marxist)2697
DASAI CHAUDHARIIndependent2394
RAJENDRA RAMIndependent2312
RAMESH DASBahujan Samaj Party1651
AMOD KUMAR PASWANSamajwadi Party1288
GAJENDRA RAJAKIndependent1278
UPENDRA PASWANAap Aur Hum Party1133
DR. AKAL RAMIndependent1113
VIRENDRA RAMIndependent737
SHATRUGHAN MAHATOSarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party555
RAM SEWAK PASWANKrantikari Samyavadi Party470
CHANDSHEKHAR RAMRashtriya Garib Dal410
None of the AboveNone of the Above1925

Raja Pakar Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
127 SC Phase III Oct 1st 2015 Oct 28th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Raja Pakar Assembly Elections Constituency

  Raja Pakar is a legislative assembly segment is in the Vaishali district and a part of Hajipur Lok Sabha constituency. It is home to a total of 2,25,518 eligible voters, out of whom 1,22,249 are men and 1,03,260 are women. Raja Pakar assembly segment would comprise Sahdei, Desri and Raja Pakar community development blocks.

Electoral History of Raja Pakar Constituency in Bihar

  Reserved for the candidates belonging to scheduled castes, Raja Pakar in the Vaishali district of Bihar had elected Sanjay Kumar of the Janata Dal (United) in the last General assembly elections to Bihar in 2010. While 43212 votes were polled in favour of Sanjay Kumar, Gaurishankar Paswan, the runner-up belonging to the Ram Vilas Paswan led Lok Janashakti Party (LJP) , received 32997 votes and was distantly followed by VIrchandra Paswan of the Congress who secured 4180 votes.

   Sanjay Kumar is the son of former Bihar Chief Minister Ram Sundar Das who headed the Janata Party government in 1979. In 2009 he had trounced Ram Vilas Paswan in the Hajipur (SC) parliamentary seat which he lost to the latter in 2014 Lok Sabha elections due to the Narnedra Modi wave.

  In 2010 assembly elections, the LJP and the Lalu led RJD went to the polls together. JD(U), on the other hand, contested the elections in alliance with the BJP. The Congress went to the polls alone. Equations have now changed. The LJP is now a part of National Democratic Alliance led by the BJP. RJD and JD (U) have come together. The Congress has given helping hand to them to check the BJP which is determined to add Bihar to its kitty.

  Raja Pakar came into existence before the last general assembly elections in 2010 following the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission and is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to form the parliamentary constituency of Hajipur which is currently represented by Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan who won the seat in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections by defeating his nearest Congress rival Sanjeev Prasad Toni by a huge margin of 2,25,500 votes. The former Bihar Chief Minister and JD (U) sitting MP Ram Sundar Das was relegated to the third place. Ram Sundar Das who headed the Janata Party government in 1979.

  Other five assembly constituencies that are parts of the Hajipur parliamentary seat are Raghopur, Mahua, Hajipur, Lalganj and Mahnar.

Raja Pakar Assembly Election News 2015

Family wrangles solved

Updated on : Oct-3,2015

  LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan's son-in-law Anil Kumar Sadhu, who had threatened to contest against LJP nominee from Raja Pakar in Vaishali district, took a U-turn and patched up with his father-in-law.

  After Sadhu was suspended from the party, he threatened to set up his Dalit Sena candidates against all LJP candidates in the election.

  Sadhu is a former state president of Dalit Sena.

  LJP sources said the senior Paswan has assured Sadhu to field him from Raja Pakar.

  LJP has announced Paswan's brother and state party president Pashupati Nath Paras as its candidate from Raja Pakar.

  Paras' name has also been announced from Alauli in Khagaria district and he has filed his nomination papers from there.

  To pacify Sadhu and keep the party united in this crucial election, LJP has announced Sadhu name for Raja Pakar seat.

  Anil Kumar Sadhu will contest against Shivchandran Ram from RJD in Raja Pakar.

Raja Pakar Assembly Election Videos 2015