Pirpainti Assembly Elections 2015

Pirpainti Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Result
RAM VILASH PASWANRashtriya Janata Dal80058
LALAN KUMARBharatiya Janata Party74914
HIRALAL PASWANCommunist Party of India4622
PARVEEN NAGBahujan Samaj Party3103
SUDHIR KUMARIndependent2878
UPENDRA PASWANIndependent1345
SUNIL PASWANJan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik)1065
SURESH PASWANNational Tiger Party1012
NARESH DASSarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party908
UDHALI PASWANIndependent879
None of the AboveNone of the Above4138

Pirpainti Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
154 SC Phase V Sep 23rd 2015 Oct 12th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Pirpainti Assembly Election Constituency

Pirpainti legislative assembly segment is part of Bhagalpur lok sabha constituency. Pirpainti comprises CD Block Pirpainti; Gram Panchayats Bansipur, Birbanna, Rampur, Krisndaspur, Mohanpur Gogatta, Antichuck, Oriap, Mathurapur, Ramjanipur, Ghogha, Ekdara, Lagma, Salempur Saini, Kurma, Kairia, Nandlalpur, Siya & Sadanandpur Baisa of Kahalgaon CD Block.

Electoral History of Pirpainti Constituency in Bihar

Once a stronghold of the Communist party of India (CPI), Pirpainti is currently represented by Aman Kumar of the BJP who won the seat by defeating his nearest Rashtirya Janata Dal (RJD) rival Ram Vilash Paswan by a margin of 5752 votes in the last general assembly polls in Bihar held in 2010.

In a bipolar contest, Aman Kumar polled 48493 votes whereas Ram Vilash Paswan, not to be confused with Lok Janashakti Party (LJP) supremo, secured 42741 votes. Vijay Kumar Paswan of the CPI and Deep Narayan Paswan of the Congress came third and fourth respectively.

In the previous assembly elections held in the month of February and October in 2005, Pirpainti, which was general seat before 2010 elections, was won by Shobha Kant Mandal of the RJD who also claimed the seat in 2000. While in the October election in 2005, Dilip Kumar Sinha of the BJP was his nearest rival , the runner up in 2000 and February 2005 elections was Ambika Prasad of the CPI who had earlier been elected from the seat six times (1967, 1969, 1972, 1977, 1990 and 1995.

Dilip Kumar Sinha also emerged victorious from the Pirpainti assembly constituency twice in a row (1980 and 1985) as a nominee of the Congress.

One of the 243 assembly constituencies in Bihar, Pirpainti is one of the seven assembly segments located in the Bhagalpur district of Bihar, Gopalpur, Bihpur, Kahalgaon, Bhagalpur , Sultanganj and Nathnagar are the other six assembly constituencies located in the Bhgalpur district.

One of the seven assembly constituencies located in the Bhagalpur district, Pirpainti is one of the six assembly constituencies the combination of which goes on to create the parliamentary constituency of Bhagalpur which is currently represented by Shailesh Kumar Mandal alias Bulo Mandal of the RJD who won the seat by defeating Shahnawaz Hussain of the BJP in 2014 Lok Sabha elections by a margin 9,485 votes.

Bihpur, Gopalpur, Kahalgaon, Bhagalpur and Nathnagar are the other assembly seats that fall under the Bhagalpur Lok Sabha constituency.

Pirpainti Assembly Election News 2015

Mad scramble in RJD

Updated on : Oct-2,2015

There was a mad scramble for party tickets from RJD once the election schedule was announced for Bihar. The applicants were not just content with submitting papers at the party office. They were also seen handing over a copy each to party's RJD state president Ramchandra Purbey and its secretary general Mundrika Singh Yadav. Some of them even visited Lalu's residence and handed over a copy to his secretary. At least 15 applicants have sought RJD ticket from Pirpainti (SC) in Bhagalpur. RJD sources said 5-6 applications have been received for every general seat and 12-14 each for reserved seats.

Pirpainti Assembly Election Videos 2015