Nirmali Assembly Elections 2015

Nirmali Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Result
ANIRUDH PRASAD YADAVJanata Dal (United)79600
RAM KUMAR ROYBharatiya Janata Party55649
VIJAY KUMAR YADAVJan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik)10001
RAMDEV SHARMAIndependent2353
GAUTAM KUMARSamajwadi Party1626
BINOD KUMAR SAHUBahujan Samaj Party1591
LAXMI KANT JHAAkhil Bhartiya Mithila Party1504
ARUN KUMAR YADAVJharkhand Mukti Morcha1330
SUNIL KUMAR "SUMAN"Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)1279
ISHTIYAQUE AHMADRashtriya Krantikari Samajwadi Party480
None of the AboveNone of the Above6699

Nirmali Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
41 GEN Phase V Oct 18th 2015 Nov 5th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Nirmali Assembly Elections Constituency

Nirmali assembly constituency is part of the Supaul Lok Sabha constituency. The constituency consists of Saraigarh Bhaptiyahi, Raghopur and Nirmali community development blocks. Nirmali is in Supaul district of Bihar. A total of 2,46,003 eligible voters of whom there are 1,27,640 men and 1,18,361 women.

Electoral History of Nirmali Constituency in Bihar

One of the five assembly constituencies located in the Supaul district of Bihar, Nirmali is currently represented by Aniruddha Prasad Yadav of the Janata Dal (United) who emerged victorious from the seat in the last assembly elections in 2010 by defeating his nearest Congress rival Vijay Kumar Gupta by a massive margin of 46010 votes. While 70150 votes were polled in favour of Aniruddha Prasad Yadav, Vijay Kumar Gupta received 24140 votes and was followed by Aruna Mehta of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) who secured 23985 votes.

As things stand today, the BJP and the JD (U) have parted ways and LJP is now a part of the NDA, the ruling dispensation at the Centre. The JD (U), the RJD and the Congress have come together to check the Modi juggernaut.

Nirmali came into being before the 2010 assembly polls following the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission.

Earlier, Aniruddha Prasad Yadav had won both the assembly elections in 2005 from the erstwhile assembly constituency of Kishunpur which ceased to exist before 2010 assembly elections. It is pertinent to note that Bihar went to the assembly polls twice in 2005 because the earlier one held in February threw hung assembly necessitating the holding of the second assembly polls in the month of November of the same year. On both occasions, Vijay Kumar Gupta was his nearest rival. Vijay Kumar Gupta had also won the Kishunpur seat in 1995 when he had defeated the sitting MLA Vinayak Prasad Yadav by a margin of 7749 votes.

Nirmali is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to form the parliamentary constituency of Supaul which is currently represented by Ranjita Ranjan of the Congress who won the seat by defeating his nearest rival Dileshwar Kamait of the JD (U) by a margin of 59672 votes in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections. Kameshwar Choupal of the BJP came third. Ranjita Ranjan is the wife of Pappu Yadav who was elected on the ticket of the RJD from Madhepura in 2014.

Other assembly constituencies located in the Supaul Lok Sabha constituency are Pipra, Supaul, Triveniganj, Chhatapur and Singheshwar.

Nirmali Assembly Election News 2015

Updated on : Oct-11,2015

Sitting JD(U) MLA Aniruddh Yadav is locking horns with Ram Kumar Rai of the BJP in Nirmali. Unlike in the past, the sitting MLA from JD(U) is facing a tough contest from the BJP candidate who is banking on youth and women voters. The young voters are favourably disposed towards PM Modi at the Centre.
While caste factor may give an edge to the JD(U) candidate, there is a perceptible change in the attitude of young voters as they want a complete change from the past. The Nirmali segment is represented in the assembly by Aniruddha Prasad Yadav of JD(U).
He won the seat with 70,150 votes in the elections of 2010 and defeated Vijay Kumar Gupta of Congress who bagged 24,140 votes.

Nirmali Assembly Election Videos 2015