Mohiuddinnagar Assembly Elections 2015

Mohiuddinnagar Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results (No. of Votes)
EJYA YADAV Rashtriya Janata Dal Winner
RAJESH KUMAR SINGH Independent 23706
SATYENDRA NARAYAN SINGH Bharatiya Janata Party 18496
MANOJ PRASAD SUNIL Communist Party of India (Marxist) 10018
AJAY KUMAR BULGANIN Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik) 8081
JAWAHAR LAL RAY Independent 3297
RAM VIVEK PASWAN Independent 2104
ANITA KUMARI Independent 1231
RANDHIR BHAI Independent 1139
SUNIL KUMAR RAY Independent 821
KAMLA DEVI ALIAS KAMLA KUMARI Loktantrik Sarvjan Samaj Party 810
SAGAR DAS PAN TANTI Bahujan Samaj Party 796
RAM NIWAS RAY National Janta Party (Indian) 789
SANJAY KUMAR NIRALA Bahujan Mukti Party 679
YASHWANT BHARATI Jawan Kisan Morcha 660
BHUSHAN PRASAD RAY Janta Dal Rashtravadi 565
RAM NARESH ROY Garib Janta Dal (Secular) 322
None of the Above None of the Above 1795

Mohiuddinnagar Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
137 GEN Phase I Sep 23rd 2015 Oct 12th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Mohiuddinnagar Assembly Election Constituency

Mohiuddinnagar legislative assembly constituency is part of Ujiarpur Lok Sabha constituency). It is composed of Mohiuddinnagar and Mohanpur community development blocks; Tara Dhamaun, Uttri Dhamaun, Dakshini Dhamaun, Inayatpur, Hettanpur, Rupauli, Chaksaho, Harpur Saidabad and Seora gram panchayats of Patori CD Block.

  One of the assembly segments located in the Samastipur district in Bihar, Mohiuddinnagar assembly constituency is currently being represented by the sitting Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) MLA Ajay Kumar Bulganin, who wrested the seat from the BJP by defeating its candidate and his nearest rival Rajesh Kumar Singh by a margin of 21530 votes in a byepoll held on 21st August in 2014, necessitated due to desertion of its then sitting BJP MLA Rana Gangeshwar Singh to join the JD(U) to become a JD(U) Member of Legislative Council (MLC). It has to be noted that Bihar is one of those states where assembly is bicameral.

Electroal History of Mohiuddinnagar Constituency in Bihar

   Out of the ten assembly seats that went to the polls in the bye-elections which took place after the Lok Sabha elections, the BJP won 4 whereas the RJD and the JD( U) was victorious on 3 and 2 seats respectively. While the RJD won Rajnagar, Mohiuddinnagar and Chhapra assembly seats, the JD (U) candidates became victorious in Jale and Parbatta assembly segments. The Congress, which went to the polls in alliance with the RJD and JD(U), won the Bhagalpur seats. The BJP managed to win Narkatiaganj, Hajipur, Mohania and Banka assembly seats.

   Earlier Ajai Kumar Bulganin had won both the assembly elections held in 2005. While he entered the contest in February as a nominee of the Lok Janashakti Party (LJP), he emerged victorious in November polls on the ticket of the RJD. On both occasions his nearest rival was Rana Gangeshwar Singh who had won the seat in 2010 on the ticket of the BJP by defeating sitting MLA Ajay Kumar Bulganin by a margin 14351 votes.

   Mohiuddinnagar is one of the six assembly constituencies that unite to form the parliamentary seat of Ujiarpur currently represented by Nityanand Rai of the BJP who won the seat in 2014 Lok Sabha polls by defeating his nearest rival Alok Kumar Mehta of the RJD by 60,469 votes. While Nityanand Rai received 3, 17,352 votes, Alok Kumar Mehta polled 2, 56,883 votes and was followed by Ashwamedh Devi of the JDU who got 1, 19,669 votes. Nityanand Rai had earlier won Bihar assembly elections in 2000, Feb-2005, October/November 2005 from Hajipur.

Mohiuddinnagar Assembly Election News 2015

Watch out for Jan Adhikar

Updated on : Sep-29,2015

Madhepura Lok Sabha MP Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav's Jan Adhikar Party is part of the Third Front led by Samajwadi Party of Mulayam Singh. The emergence of Third Front is likely to change the political scenario in some constituencies with many political heavyweights flocking to it after being denied tickets by their parties. One of the candidates fielded by Jan Adhikar Party is a sitting RJD MLA Ajay Kumar Bulganin who joined Pappu Yadav's party after he was denied ticket by Lalu Prasad. Bulganin will contest from Mohiuddinnagar. Lalu's bastion Raghopur from where his son Tejaswi Yadav is likely to make his electoral debut is adjacent to Mohiuddinnagar.

Mohiuddinnagar Assembly Election Videos 2015