Kutumba Assembly Elections 2015

Kutumba Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
RAJESH KUMAR Indian National Congress Won
SANTOSH KUMAR SUMAN Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) 41205
SURESH PASWAN Independent 6640
SONI LAL RAMAN Bahujan Samaj Party 4620
SUDESHWAR KUMAR Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik) 3475
MUNARIK RAM Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 1675
SHEO KUMAR RAM Bahujan Mukti Party 1669
GANESH PASWAN Socialist Party (India) 1490
RANJEET KUMAR Loktantrik Sarvjan Samaj Party 1237
SANJAY KUMAR RAM Independent 1193
UDAY PASWAN Hindustan Krantikari Dal 976
None of the Above None of the Above 4556

Kutumba Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
222 (SC) Phase II Sep 21st 2015 Oct 16th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Kutumba Assembly Elections Constituency

The Kutumba legislative assembly segment is reserved for the candidates coming from Scheduled Castes (SCs). It lies in the Aurangabad district and is a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencyThere are 2,26,521 eligable voters of whom 1,24,164 male and 1,02,353 female voters. It covers Harihar Urdana, Jaihind Tendua, Ramnagar, Bariyawan, Tandwa, Sori, Khajuri Pandoo, Rampur, Mungiya and Basdiha gram panchayats of Nabinagar community development block; Dularey, Bedhna, Banua and Barandarampur gram panchayats of Deo community development block.

Electoral History of Kutumba Constituency in Bihar

One of the six assembly constituencies in the Aurangabad district of Bihar, Kutumba is currently represented by Lalan Ram of the Janata Dal (United) who won it in the last assembly elections by defeating Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) candidate Suresh Paswan by a good margin of 13910 votes in a bipolar contest.

In the only assembly election to Kutumba, which came into being before the last general assembly elections in 2010 following the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission, whereas Lalan Ram, a Mahadalit and former Maoist, polled 42559 votes, Suresh Paswan, former minister, received 28649 votes and was followed by Rajesh Kumar of the Congress who managed to secure 8477 votes.

Goh, Obra, Nabinagar, Aurangabad and Rafiganj are the other five assembly segments that fall in the Aurangabad district.

In 2010 assembly elections since the BJP was in alliance with the Janata Dal (United) the party did not field its candidate for the Kutumba assembly seat. However, as things stand today, the BJP and the JD (U) have parted ways and the Lok Janashakti Party (LJP), then an ally of the RJD, is now a part of the BJP led NDA, the ruling dispensation at the Centre.

In 2010 the BJP had won 91 seats whereas the JD (U) managed to claim 115 seats, becoming the single largest party. While the RJD put up a dismal performance with only 22 seats, the Congress was able to win only four.

Kutumba is one of the six assembly segments the combination of which goes on to create the parliamentary constituency of Aurangabad currently held by Sushil Kumar Singh of the BJP who had won the seat in 2014 Lok Sabha elections by defeating Nikhil Kumar of the Congress by a margin of 66347 votes. Nikhil Kumar is a former Delhi police commissioner and governor of Nagaland and Kerala.

Aurangabad, Rafiganj, Gurua, Imamganj and Tikari are the other five assembly seats that are parts of Aurangabad Lok Sabha constituency.

Kutumba Assembly Election News 2015

Manji's son in poll fray

Former Bihar CM Jitan Ram Manjhi has given ticket to his son Santosh Kumar Suman from Kutumba (reserved SC) seat in Aurangabad. Santosh is pitted against Rajesh Kumar from Congress. However, given the overwhelming support from mahadalit communties, HAM candidate is expected to sail through easily. Jan Adhikar Party led by its chief Pappu Yadav has fielded Sudeshewar Kumar in Kutumba.

Kutumba Assembly Election Videos 2015