Kuchaikote Assembly Elections 2015

Kuchaikote Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
KALI PRASAD PANDEY Lok Jan Shakti Party 68662
PARSHURAM KUMAR Independent 4936
MUNA PRASAD Communist Party of India (Marxist) 4615
OM PRAKASH PRASAD Independent 2355
SADMAN ALI Bahujan Samaj Party 1801
ARJUN PRASAD KUSHWAHA Garib Janta Dal (Secular) 1550
DEVENDRA RAY Lok Awaz Dal 1209
ABHAY KUMAR KUSHWAHA Bahujan Kranti Party (Marxwad-Ambedkarwad) 1161
ENGINEER PRASAD Samajwadi Party 867
None of the Above None of the Above 7512

Kuchaikote Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
102 GEN Phase IV Oct 7th 2015 Nov 1st 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Kuchaikote Assembly Elections Constituency

Kuchaikote legislative assembly constituency is located in the Gopalganj district and is a part of the Gopalganj Lok Sabha constituency. Kuchaikote assembly segment comprises Pachdeuri and Kuchaikote community development blocks. The Kuchaikote assembly segment has 2,70,930 eligible voters, among whom 1,38,884 are men and 1,32,035 are women.

Electoral History of Kuchaikote Constituency in Bihar

Kuchaikote, which once again made its appearance before the last general assembly elections in Bihar in 2010 after it ceased to exist after 1972 , is currently held by Amrendra Kumar Pandey who won the seat in 2010 for the Janata Dal (United) by defeating his nearest rival Aditya Narain Pandey of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) by a good margin of 19518 votes.

While Amrendra Kumar Pandey alias Pappu Pandey received 51815 votes, Aditya Narain Pandey secured 32297 votes. Umesh Pradhan, who entered the fray as an Independent, came third with 15615 votes. Amrendra Kumar Pandey, who is the brother of dreaded criminal Satish Pandey, had won both the assembly elections held in February and November 2005 from Kateya assembly seat on the ticket of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). Aditya Narain Pandey is the brother of former MP Kali Pandey, a strongman of Gopalganj.

Umesh Pradhan, who was a member of the JD (U), entered the contest as an independent after being denied ticket by the party and was followed by Mahesh Rai of the Congress who polled just 4924 votes. Mahesh Rai is the son of former MP and cooperative minister, the late Nagina Rai, who had also won the Kuchaikote seat in 1967, 1969 and 1972.

In the 2010 election to Kuchaikote assembly seat, the BJP did not field its candidate as it was in alliance with JDU in that election. However, as things stand today, the BJP and the JD (U) have parted ways and the Lok Janashakti Party (LJP), the ally of the RJD in the last assembly elections, is now a part of the BJP led NDA, the ruling dispensation at the Centre. On the other hand, the RJD, the JD (U) and the Congress have come together to check the BJP's rise.

Kuchaikote is one of the six assembly segments that unite form the parliamentary constituency of Gopalganj currently represented by Janak Ram of the BJP who won it by defeating his nearest rival Jyoti Bharti of the Congress by a margin of 2,86,936 votes in the last Lok Sabha general elections in 2014.

Kuchaikote Assembly Election News 2015

NDA candidate has fair chance

Updated on : Oct-6,2015

Sitting JD(U) MLA Amrendra Kumar Pandey is contesting the election again in Kuchaikote. He will be facing a tough contestant in Kali Pandey of Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) of Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan. Amrendra Kumar Pandey of JD(U) represents the Kuchaikote segment in the assembly. But this time the NDA candidate Pandey has a fair chance of winning by explaining the issue of development which this area bandly needs.
Moreover, the sitting JD(U) MLA will have to suffer from the anti-incumbency factor as the people are not happy with the developmental works in the constituency. He won the assembly seat by getting 51,815 votes in the elections held in November 2010. He defeated RJD's Aditya Narain Pandey who got 32,297 votes. Kuchaikote is located in the Gopalganj district and is a part of Gopalganj LS constituency

Kuchaikote Assembly Election Videos 2015