Kalyanpur Samastipur Assembly Election 2015

Kalyanpur Samastipur Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Symbol allotted Results
MAHESHWAR HAZARI Janata Dal (United) Won
PRINCE RAJ Lok Jan Shakti Party 47218
BINOD DAS Independent 9098
SHANKAR PASWAN Independent 5627
PREM KUMAR PASWAN Independent 4057
ABHAY KUMAR Bahujan Samaj Party 2502
JIBACHH PASWAN Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 1766
RAM BALAK PASWAN Shivsena 1646
RENU RAJ Nationalist Congress Party 1586
SANTOSH KUMAR PASWAN National Janta Party (Indian) 1554
VISHUNI PASWAN Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 1014
RAM PRASAD PASWAN Hind Congress Party 993
RAJKISHOR PASWAN Bahujan Mukti Party 830
NATHUNI PASWAN Aap Aur Hum Party 676
None of the Above None of the Above 4999

Kalyanpur Samastipur Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
131 (SC) Phase I Sep 23rd 2015 Oct 12th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Kalyanpur Samastipur Constituency

Kalyanpur (SC) Legislative Assembly Constituency is located in the Samastipur district and a part of the Samastipur Lok Sabha constituency named. Kalyanpur assembly constituency comprises the Pusa and Kalyanpur community development blocks. There are 2, 74,278 eligible voters, out of whom 1, 47,007 are men and 1, 27,268 are women in Kalyanpur (SC) legislative assembly segment. Only candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SCs) can contest the elections for the Kalyanpur assembly seat.

Electoral History of Kalyanpur Samastipur Constituency in Bihar

Samastipur District is composed of Parliamentary (Lok Sabha) Constituency as well as Legislative Assembly Constituency of Bihar.

It is represented by Akhtarul Islam Sahin, who belongs to RJD in the state assembly elections.

In 2010 assembly elections, Akhtarul won Samastipur seat securing 42, 852 votes defeating JDU’s candidate Ramnath Thakur who managed to score 1,827 votes.

The Samastipur Constituency has total 2, 31,275 votes among them, 1, 25,103 are male votes while 1, 06,169 are female votes.

According to Delimitation Commission of India – 2008, it will consist of Adharpur, Baghi, Bherokhara, Shahpur Baghauni and Tajpur Gram Panchayat of Tajpur community development area, Samastipur community development area, along with Samastipur municipality.

Kalyanpur Samastipur Assembly Election News 2015

Young candidates to the fore

Most of the young candidates got their tickets from smaller parties or are contesting as independents. Prince Raj, son of LJP MP Ramchandra Paswan, is contesting from from Kalyanpur in Samastipur. Prince Raj, 26, who is also a nephew of LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan, will take on another uncle, Maheshwar Hazari of the JD(U). Prince Raj has a masters degree in international studies from the UK, Shashwat is contesting a seat once represented by his father. He is an MBA with an engineering degree from BIT Mesra and was working in Australia before joining politics.

Kalyanpur Samastipur Assembly Election Videos 2015