Jale Assembly Elections 2015

Jale Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Result
JIBESH KUMARBharatiya Janata Party62059
RISHI MISHRAJanata Dal (United)57439
MUJEEB REHMANSamajwadi Party6759
SUDHIR KUMARCommunist Party of India4769
SAJILA KHATUNIndependent2967
SUSHIL MISHRACommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)2110
AFTAB ALAMBahujan Samaj Party2108
NAVIN KUMAR JHARepublican Party of India (A)1424
MD. SARFARAZ ANSARIJanta Dal Rashtravadi1271
ANIRUDH SAHUGarib Janta Dal (Secular)924
KAUNEN AHAMAD VARASISarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party915
AMAN KUMAR JHASamras Samaj Party823
RAM LAKHAN MAHTONational Janta Party (Indian)709
None of the AboveNone of the Above4566

Jale Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
87 GEN Phase V Oct 8th 2015 Nov 5th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Jale Assembly Elections Constituency

Jale is an assembly constituency in Darbhanga district is part of Madhubani Lok Sabha constituency. It is composed of: Jale community development block; Asthua, Bhawanipur, Rajo, Katasa, Katka, Manikauli, Nista, Rampura, Sanahpur, Shankarpur, Singhwara North, Singhwara South, Jale South, Jale West, Jaale North, Jale East, katrual Basant, Rahi East, Radhi West, Rahi North, Radhi South, Doghra, Karwa-Tariyani, Reodha and Bharwara, Muraith gram panchayats of Singhwara CD Block.

Electoral History of Jale Constituency in Bihar

  One of the ten assembly constituencies located in the Darbhanga district in Bihar, Jale is currently being represented by Rishi Mishra who wrested the seat for the Janata Dal (united) from the BJP by defeating the latter’s Ramniwas Prasad by a margin of 7720 votes in a byepoll held on 21st August in 2014, necessitated due to the resignation of sitting BJP MLA Vijay Kumar Mishra from the seat after his defection to the JD (U) to become a Member of Legislative Assembly (MLC) in 2014.

   Out of the ten assembly seats that went to the polls in the bye-elections which took place after the Lok Sabha elections, the BJP won four whereas the RJD and the JD (U) was victorious on 3 and 2 seats respectively. The Congress won the Bhagalpur seat.

  In the last general assembly elections to the Bihar legislative assembly in 2010 Jale was won by Vijay Kumar Mishra by defeating Ramniwas Prasad, then a sitting Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) MLA, by a margin of 16942 votes in a triangular contest. In that election, while 42590 voters were polled in favour of Vijay Kumar Mishra. Ramniwas Prasad, who had won the seat in the previous assembly elections held in February and October/November in 2005, received 25648 votes and was followed by Ahmad Ali Tamanne of the Communist Party of India (CPI) who obtained 18333 votes.

  The Congress candidate Aftab Alam was relegated to the fourth place with 4028 votes. The rebel BJP nominee Jiwesh Kumar, who entered the fray as an independent, came fourth with 3047 votes. In the assembly elections in 2010, four assembly seats in the Darbhanga district were contested by the JD(U), while the remaining six seats were allotted to the its then ally BJP.

  Apart from the 2010 assembly elections, Vijay Kumar Mishra had claimed Jale in 1990 and 2000. While his win in 1990 came as a Congress nominee, he was elected in 2000 on the ticket of the BJP. Earlier Abdul Salam of the Communist Party of India (CPI) had won the Jale assembly in 1980 and 1995.

  Jale is one of the six assembly constituencies that fall under the parliamentary constituency of Madhubani which is currently represented by Chaudhary Hukmadeo Narayan Yadav of the BJP who retained it by defeating his nearest rival Abdul Bari Siddiqui of the RJD by a simple margin of 20,535 votes in the last Lok Sabha general elections in 2014.

  Other assembly constituencies that form parts of the Madhubani Lok Sabha constituency are Harlakhi, Benipatti, Bisfi, Madhubani and Keoti.

Jale Assembly Election News 2015

Fight between two Mishras

Updated on : Oct-16,2015

JD(U) MLC Vijay Shanker Mishra’s son and sitting MLA Rishi Mishra has been renominated in Jale by the party. He will take on Jivesh Kumar Mishra of BJP. The fight between two Mishras will be tougher this time. But the BJP candidate has a clear edge given the changing mindset of youth and women. However, caste and development issues are the main focus. On both these issues, the BJP candidate is tyring to outwit his JD(U) rival during the campaign. Sitting MLA Rishi Mishra of JD (U) won the seat with 47,284 votes in the byelection held in 2014. He defeated BJP's Ramniwas Prasad who bagged 39,564 votes. Jale segment is part of Madhubani Lok Sabha constituency and comes under Darbhanga district.

Jale Assembly Election Videos 2015