Hasanpur Assembly Elections 2015

Hasanpur Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Result
RAJ KUMAR RAYJanata Dal (United)63094
VINOD CHOUDHARYRashtriya Lok Samta Party33494
SUNIL KUMAR PUSHPAMJan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik)19756
GANGADHAR JHACommunist Party of India (Marxist)5589
JITENDRA KUMAR YADAVRashtravadi Janata Party4850
BINDESHWARI PRASAD SAHNISarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party2231
PRAYAG CHANDRA MUKHIACommunist Party of India2211
MANORANJAN RAIIndependent1444
RANJAN KUMARIndependent1402
PRAVIN KUMARBahujan Samaj Party1319
None of the AboveNone of the Above7471

Hasanpur Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
140 GEN Phase I Sep 23rd 2015 Oct 12th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Hasanpur Assembly Election Constituency

Hasanpur legislative assembly constituency is part of is part Khagaria Lok Sabha constituency. It is composed of Hasanpur and Bithan community development blocks; Kundal I, Kundal II, Shalepur, Jahangirpur and Bishnupur Diha gram panchayats of Singhia CD Block.

One of assembly constituencies located in the Samastipur district of Bihar, Hasanpur is currently represented by Raj Kumar Ray who won the seat by defeating his nearest rival and sitting Rashtriya Janata Dal MLA Sunil Kumar Pushpam by a margin of 3291 votes in the last general assembly elections to the state held in 2010. While Raj Kumar Ray, who contested on the ticket of Janata Dal (United), polled 36767 votes, Sunil Kumar Pushpam secured 33476 votes and was followed by the independent candidate Arjun Prasad Yadav who got 11479 votes.

The RJD had won only 22 seats in the last assembly polls in Bihar. The BJP and the JD (U) had claimed 91 and 115 seats respectively.

Electroal History of Hasanpur Constituency in Bihar

Earlier Sunil Kumar Pushpam had emerged victorious in both the elections held in 2005 by defeating Ram Narayan Mandal of the Lok Janashakti Party (LJP) on both the occasions. It has to be noted that Bihar went to the assembly polls twice in 2005 because the earlier one held in February threw hung assembly necessitating the holding of the second assembly polls in the month of October of the same year.

Sunil Kumar Pushpam was also elected from the Hasanpur assembly constituency in 1995 by virtue of his victory over Rajendra Prasad Yadav who was also defeated by top Bihar socialist leader Gajendra Prasad Himansu in the next assembly polls in 2000. Rajendra Prasad Yadav had won the seat in 1985 as a Congress candidate. Apart from 2000, Gajendra Prasad Himansu, a former Bihar minister, had won from the seat for several times. He emerged victorious from the seat in 1967, 1969, 1972, 1977 and 1980 and 1990.

Hasanpur is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to form the parliamentary constituency of Khagaria which is currently held by Mehboob Ali Kaiser who had defeated Krishna Yadav of the Lalu Prasad�s Rahstriya Janata Dal (RJD) 76003 votes in the last general Lok Sabha elections in 2014 which paved the way of the formation of the BJP led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government at the centre.

Other five assembly segments that are part of Khagaria parliamentary constituency are Alauli, Beldaur, Simri Bakhtiarpur, Khagaria and Parbatta.

Hasanpur Assembly Election News 2015

A stiff fight on cards

Updated on : Oct-3,2015

One of the 10 constituencies in Samastipur district, this area has been the traditional stronghold of socialists and at present, JD(U) seems to have an edge over the saffron brigade. Earlier, it used to be a contest between socialists and Congress. This time it will be socialists versus saffron alliance. Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) has fielded Vinod Nishad in Hasanpur as part of the NDA alliance which faces a stiff challenge from the JD(U) alliance.

Hasanpur Assembly Election Videos 2015