Fatuha Assembly Elections 2015

Fatuha Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Result
DR. RAMA NAND YADAVRashtriya Janata Dal77210
SATYENDRA KUMAR SINGHLok Jan Shakti Party46808
SATISH KUMARSamajwadi Party5854
SHALENDRA KUMARCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)4263
RANJAN KUMAR SINGHBahujan Samaj Party4101
SRI KANT PRASADIndependent2153
GAJENDRA KUMARSankhyanupati Bhagidari Party1131
KUMAR RAJIVIndependent1117
SANJEEV SHARADRastriya Sadabahar Party1076
NAGENDRA SINGHGarib Janta Dal (Secular)1000
BRAHMANANDA PRASADSarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party753
MUNNA KUMARLok Awaz Dal536
None of the AboveNone of the Above3493

Fatuha Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
185 GEN Phase III Oct 1st 2015 Oct 28th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Fatuha Assembly Elections Constituency

Fatuha legislative assembly constituencies is located in the Patna district and a part of the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha constituency. A total of 2,32,873 people in the Fatuha assembly segment are eligible voters amongst them there are 1,25,988 males and 1,06,880 females. The Fatuha assembly constituency comprises Sabalpur, Marchi, Punadih, Mahuli, Sonwan and Fatehpur gram panchayats of Patna Rural community development block; Sampatchak community development block; and Fatuha community development block.

Electoral History of Fatuha Constituency in Bihar

One of the assembly constituencies located in the Patna district of Bihar, Fatuha is currently held by Ramanand Yadav of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) who wrested the seat from the Janata Dal (United) defeating its candidate Ajay Kumar Singh by a margin of 9656 votes in a direct fight the last general assembly elections to Bihar held in 2010.

In that election, while Ramanand Yadav, a party-hopper who was elected from the Danapur assembly constituency in a byepoll held in 2002, polled 50218 votes, Ajay Kumar Singh received 40562 votes.

Fatuha, which was a reserved seat for the scheduled castes before 2010 elections, was won by Arun Manjhi of the JD(U) in a byepoll in 2009 in which he had defeated Punit Rai of the Lok Janashakti Party (LJP). The byelection was necessitated due to the death of Saryu Paswan, who won the seat on a JD(U) ticket in 2005 February and October/November assembly elections. It is very much to the point to underline the fact that Bihar went to the assembly polls twice in 2005 because the earlier one held in February threw hung assembly necessitating the holding of the second assembly polls in the months of October/November of the same year.

Earlier Punit Rai, a relative of Ram Vilas Paswan, had claimed the seat in 1980, 1985, 1990 and 1995. Arun Manjhi is currently the JD (U) MLA from Masaurhi assembly seat.

In 2000, Fatuhai went in favour of Dinesh Choudhary who contested on the ticket of the RJD and emerged winner by defeating Punit Rai, then a JD (U) candidate. However, Dinesh Choudhary's election was set aside by the Supreme Court on the ground that he had submitted a forged caste certificate needed for being a Scheduled Caste candidate. In the ensuing byepoll in 2003, Om Prakash Paswan of the RJD emerged winner by trouncing Saryu Paswan.

Fatuha is one of the six assembly constituencies that unite to form the Patna Sahib parliamentary constituency currently represented by Shatrughan Sinha of the BJP who retained the seat by defeating his nearest Congress rival Kunal Singh of the Congress by an impressive margin of 2,65,805 votes in the last parliamentary elections in 2014. The JD (U) candidate Dr. Gopal Prasad Sinha was relegated to the third place.

Digha, Bakhtiarpur, Bankipur, Kumhrar and Patna Sahib are the other assembly constituencies falling under Patna Sahib Lok Sabha seat.

Fatuha Assembly Election News 2015

Modi popularity will swing votes

Updated on : Oct-4,2015

LJP has given ticket to Satyendra Singh to contest in Fatuha constituency. D.A Ramanand Yadav from the RJD is the poll choice of Grand Alliance. Having a sizable presence of Yadavas, this rural area of Patna district will see a tight finish between LJP and RJD candidate as both have their own set of vote banks. However, the popularity of PM Modi is making its impact on the youth and women voters.

Fatuha Assembly Election Videos 2015