Dinara Assembly Elections 2015

Dinara Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Result
JAI KUMAR SINGHJanata Dal (United)64699
RAJENDRA PRASAD SINGHBharatiya Janata Party62008
ACHCHE LAL RAMCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)2769
MANOJ KUMAR SINGHIndependent2234
JAWAHAR SINGH YADAVBahujan Samaj Party1874
RAGHUNATH SINGHCommunist Party of India1468
SANJEEV KUMARIndependent854
LAL BABU SINGHShoshit Samaj Dal625
BHUPESH SINGHIndependent597
MITHLESH KUMARIndependent574
DINESH PASWANIndependent440
AJAY KUMAR SINGHSwabhiman Party269
None of the AboveNone of the Above798

Dinara Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
210 GEN Phase II Sep 21st 2015 Oct 16th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Dinara Assembly Elections Constituency

Dinara is a legislative assembly segment belongs to the Buxar Lok Sabha constituency. It is located in the Rohtas district and comprises Dinara, Surajpura and Dawath community development blocks. There are a total of 2,52,657 people holding the right to vote in the Dinara assembly constituency, out of whom 1,34,867 are men and 1,17,785 are women.

Electoral History of Dinara Constituency in Bihar

One of the four assembly constituencies located in the district of Buxar in Bihar, Dinara is currently held by Dil Mani Devi Kunwar of the BJP who had defeated her nearest rival and sitting MLA Ajit Chaudhary of the Lalu Yadav�s Rashtirya Janata Dal (RJD) by an impressive margin of 20342 votes in the last general assembly elections to Bihar in 2010.

In that election, while Dil Mani Devi, the daughter-in-law of veteran Bihar BJP leader Kailashpati Mishra, polled 46196 votes, Ajit Chaudhary, an RJD minister, received 25854 votes. Also known as Dadan Singh Pahalwan, Dadan Yadav, the sitting Akhil Jan Vikas Dal MLA from the neighbouring Dumraon assembly constituency, came third with 13901 votes on the ticket of Deve Gowda's Janata Dal (Secular) popularly called JD(S). Dadan Yadav had unsuccessfully contested the Buxar Lok Sabha seat in 2009 as an independent but he managed to secure 122975 votes against 132614 votes received by the RJD nominee Jagada Nand Singh, the winner of the seat.

Arvind Singh, who entered the 2010 assembly election to Dinara on the ticket of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), came fourth with 10083 votes and was followed by Satyendra Kumar of the Congress with just 4735 votes.

Earlier Ajit Chaudhary had been elected four times from the Dinara assembly constituency. In the October/ November assembly elections in 2005, he had defeated Vivek Thakur of the BJP by a margin of 6884 votes. Ajit Chaudhary polled 32138 votes against Vivek Thakur�s 25254 votes. Usha Devi, Dadan Singh Pahalwan�s wife and the only woman contesting the seat, received 8736 votes and was placed fourth. In the previous assembly election held in February, Ajit Chaudhary had trounced Narvadeshwar Tiwari of the BJP by 4177 votes.

Buxar, Dumraon and Rajpur are the other three assembly constituencies located in Buxar district.

Dinara is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to create the Buxar parliamentary constituency currently represented by Ashwani Kumar Choubey of the BJP who retained the seat for the BJP by defeating his nearest rival and sitting RJD MP Jagada Nand Singh by a margin of 1,32,338 votes in the last parliamentary elections in 2014.

Buxar, Dumraon, Rajpur, Dinara and Ramgarh are the other six assembly constituencies falling under the Buxar Lok Sabha seat.

Dinara Assembly Election News 2015

RSS leader into poll fray

Rajendra Singh, considered as one of the chief architects of BJP’s victory in Jharkhand Assembly elections, has jumped the poll fray in Dinara constituency. A resident of Rohtas district of Bihar, 49-year old Singh is presently the Sangthan Mantri (organising general secretary) of BJP’s Jharkhand unit. A full-time RSS pracharak, Singh was deputed to BJP around a decade back. Last time, the BJP did not contest Dinara seat as it went to alliance partner JD(U) under seat-sharing arrangement. Jay Kumar Singh of JD(U) had won this seat in 2010 Assembly elections.

Dinara Assembly Election Videos 2015