Bikram Assembly Elections 2015

Bikram Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
SIDDHARTH Indian National Congress Winner
ANIL KUMAR Bharatiya Janata Party 49777
DEVENDRA VERMA Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 4667
RAJ KUMAR YADAV Communist Party of India 3497
SHAMBHU PRASAD SHARMA Hindustan Vikas Dal 2496
NIRAJ KUMAR Independent 2495
NAGENDRA KUMAR Samras Samaj Party 2229
MUNNA PRASAD Bahujan Samaj Party 1976
JITENDRA PASWAN Samajwadi Party 1933
RAMESH KUMAR SHARMA Independent 1746
SURENDRA YADAV Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik) 1542
VAJRANG PRATAP KESHRI Rashtriya Samanta Dal 950
DILIP KUMAR Independent 690
LALITESHWAR KUMAR Bharatiya Bahujan Congress 538
RANJAN CHAUDHARY Sarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party 509
SHATRUDHAN SAH Independent 464
BINDESHWAR PRASAD Pragatisheel Magahi Samaj 428
SANTOSH KUMAR Independent 353
None of the Above None of the Above 2114

Bikram Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
191 GEN Phase III Oct 1st 2015 Oct 28th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Bikram Assembly Elections Constituency

Bikram is located in the Patna district and a part of the Pataliputra Lok Sabha constituency. Bikram legislative assembly constituency would cover Taranagar, Koudiya, Yamunapur, Bindaul, Machchhalpur Lai and Kunjwa gram panchayats of Bihta community development block; Bikram community development block; and Naubatpur community development block. There are a total of 2,68,923 eligible voters in the Bikram assembly segment, out of whom 1,42,977 are males and 1,25,941 are females.

Electoral History of Bikram Constituency in Bihar

One of the assembly constituencies located in the Patna district of Bihar, Bikram is currently held by Anil Kumar of the BJP who retained the seat by defeating his nearest Lok Janashakti party (LJP) rival Siddharth by a margin of 2352 votes in the last general assembly elections to Bihar held in 2010.

In that election, while Anil Kumar had polled 38965 votes, Siddharth received 36613 votes was followed by Ram Janam Sharma, a former BJP MLA, who got 11812 votes. Ram Janam Sharma entered the fray as an independent candidate after being denied ticket by the party.

Pancham Mahto, who contested on the ticket of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), came fourth with 11264 votes and was followed by Subhash Prasad Yadav, the Rashtirya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Lalu Prasad�s brother-in-law. Subhash Prasad Yadav who entered the contest as an Independent secured 9974 votes. The Congress candidate Sanjeev Singh was relegated to the seventh place.

Dominated by the Bhumiar community, Bikram had elected Anil Kumar in both the elections in 2005. While his win in February came as a candidate of the LJP, he won the October/November poll on the ticket of the BJP.

In 2000, Bikram went in favour of Ram Janam Sharma who contested on the ticket of the BJP and emerged winner by defeating Chadrama Singh Yadav. Before that seat was being represented by veteran Communist Party of India (CPI) leader Ram Nath Yadav who was first elected in 1980 after defeating the sitting Janata Party MLA Kailash Pati Mishra, who later joined the BJP. He went on to win the next three elections in 1985, 1990 and 1995. In 1995 he had trounced top Bihar BJP leader C.P. Thakur, then a Congress candidate.

Bikram is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to form the parliamentary constituency of Pataliputra which is currently held by Union minister Ram Kripal Yadav who had defeated Misa Bharti, daughter of Lalu Yadav, by 40,322 votes in the last general Lok Sabha elections in 2014. The sitting JD(U) MP Ranjan Prasad Yadav, who had defeated Lalu in 2009, was relegated to the third place.

Other five assembly segments that are part of Pataliputra parliamentary constituency are Danapur, Maner, Phulwari, Masaurhi and Paliganj.

Bikram Assembly Election News 2015

Congress leader quits

Updated on : Oct-3,2015

Congress has fielded former LJP leader Siddharth Singh from Bikram. Anil Kumar from BJP is ready to fight it out with Siddharth in Bikram. The Congress candidate is the son of Patna physician Utpal Kant. Vinod Sharma had quit as Pradesh Congress general secretary. Sharma, sources said, wanted ticket from Bikram seat in Patna district. The party, however, allotted the symbol to Siddhartha, son of Patna's famous paediatrician Dr Utpal Kant. CPI too has jumped into the fray with Raj Kumar Yadav contesting in Bikram.

Bikram Assembly Election Videos 2015