Bhore Assembly Elections 2015

Bhore Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
ANIL KUMAR Indian National Congress Winner
INDRADEV MANJHI Bharatiya Janata Party 59494
JITENDRA PASWAN Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 14011
SATYAJEET KUMAR Independent 3525
RAJENDRA RAM Bahujan Samaj Party 1764
SHARMA DEVI Bahujan Kranti Party (Marxwad-Ambedkarwad) 1477
VINDHYACHAL RAM Independent 1452
LALAN MANJHI Samajwadi Party 1115
DINANATH MANJHI Independent 1082
DIGVIJAY KUMAR Garib Janta Dal (Secular) 913
BABY KUMARI Bharatiya Bahujan Congress 838
JANKI DEVI Rashtriya Jan-Jagram Morcha 805
None of the Above None of the Above 6936

Bhore Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
103 (SC) Phase IV Oct 7th 2015 Nov 1st 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Bhore Assembly Elections Constituency

Bhore assembly constituency is located in the Gopalganj district and a part of the Lok Sabha constituency. It is reserved only for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. The assembly segment has 2,92,267 eligible voters, amongst whom 1,51,869 are men and 1,40,393 are women. Bhore assembly segment covers Bijaipur, Kateya and Bhore community development blocks.

Electoral History of Bhore Constituency in Bihar

Reserved for the candidates belonging to the scheduled castes, Bhorey, one of the six assembly constituencies located in the district of Gopalganj in the state of Bihar, is currently held by Idradeo Majhi of the BJP who received votes to defeat Bachchan Das of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) by a massive margin of 43570 votes in the last assembly polls in 2010. In that election, while Idradeo Majhi received 61401 votes, the RJD candidate polled 17831 votes and was followed by sitting MLA Anil Kumar who got 14798 votes. Anil Kumar, who entered the fray as a Congress candidate, had won both the assembly elections held in February and November 2005 to the seat on the ticket of RJD.

The Janata Dal (United) did not field its candidate as it was in alliance with the BJP in that election. However, as things stand today, the BJP and the JD (U) have parted ways and the Lok Janashakti Party (LJP), the ally of the RJD in the last assembly elections, is now a part of the BJP led NDA, the ruling dispensation at the Centre. The RJD, the JD (U) and the Congress have come together to check the BJP.

Earlier Anil Kumar alias Sheru, who unsuccessfully contested the Gopalganj parliamentary seat in 2009 and 2014 on the tickets of the RJD and JD (U) respectively, was elected in 1985 from the Bhore assembly seat on the ticket of Congress. His father Chandrika Ram had won the seat in 1957.

Idradeo Majhi had also won the Bhore seat in 1990 and 1995 as a candidate of the Janata Dal. In 2000 the seat went in favour of the BJP whose nominee Acharya Vishwanath Baitha emerged victorious by defeating the RJD nominee and former Congress MLA Alagu Ram.

Bhore is one of the six assembly segments that unite form the parliamentary constituency of Gopalganj currently represented by Janak Ram of the BJP who won it by defeating his nearest rival Jyoti Bharti of the Congress by a margin of 2,86,936 votes in the last Lok Sabha general elections in 2014. Janak Ram was formerly with the BSP.

Bhore Assembly Election News 2015

A weak Congress candidate

Updated on : Oct-9,2015

Anil Kumar, who unsuccessfully contested the 2014 Lok Sabha election as JD(U) candidate from Gopalganj Lok Sabha seat, has been fielded from Bhore (SC) as Congress candidate. BJP has fielded its sitting MLA Indra Dev Manjhi who will contest in the poll battle against Anil Kumar of Congress. BJP has appealed to the state CEO that ADG (headquarters) Sunil Kumar should be relieved of his responsibility to deploy police personnel for poll-related duties. For, his brother Anil Kumar is a Congress candidate in Bhore assembly constituency in Gopalganj district. Idradeo Manjhi of BJP defeated RJD's Bachchan Das in the 2010 assembly elections.
Manjhi got 61,401 votes, while Das got 17,831 votes. Bhore constituency is located in the Gopalganj district and a part of the Lok Sabha constituency by the same name.

Bhore Assembly Election Videos 2015