Bhabua Assembly Elections 2015

Bhabua Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
ANAND BHUSHAN PANDEY Bharatiya Janata Party Winner
DOCTOR PRAMOD KUMAR SINGH Janata Dal (United) 43024
BHARAT BIND Bahujan Samaj Party 29983
VIKASH SINGH Independent 3192
JAGMOHAN PAL Independent 2276
NITU SINGH YADAV Samajwadi Party 1991
BALRAM CHAUBEY Communist Party of India 1896
POONAM SINGH KUSHWAHA Bahujan Mukti Party 1052
RAMCHANDRA VIND Sarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party 934
AKSHAIBAR SINGH Independent 897
RANJIT KUMAR Independent 869
AMAR NATH GUPTA Bhartiya Lokmat Rashtrwadi Party 828
SARAVJEET SINGH Independent 502
RAM BADAN PATHAK Jawan Kisan Morcha 338
MANOJ KUMAR SINGH Aam Janta Party Rashtriya 287
MANOJ KUMAR GUPTA National Janta Party (Indian) 264
None of the Above None of the Above 642

About Bhabua Assembly Election Constituency

Bhabua is a legislative assembly segment and is a part of the Sasaram (SC) Lok Sabha constituency. It is in Kaimur district of the state. The Bhabua legislative assembly segment is home to a total of 2,35,787 eligible voters, out of which 1,24,309 are men and 1,16,464 women.

Electoral History of Bhabua Constituency in Bihar

One of the four assembly segments in the Maoists infected Kaimur district of Bihar, Bhabua is currently represented by Pramod Kumar Singh who won the seat in the last general assembly elections in 2010 on the ticket of the Lok Janashakti Party which contested the elections in the state in alliance with the Lalu led Rashtirya Janata Dal (RJD) and won only three seats.

In that election, Pramod Kumar Singh had defeated his nearest rival Anand Bhushan Pandey of the BJP by narrow margin of 447 votes. Whereas Pramod Kumar Singh, who had earlier emerged from the seat in 2000 and 2005 February elections as the RJD candidate, polled 31246 votes, Anand Bhushan Pandey, received 30799 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) which had won the seat in the previous assembly elections in November 2005, was relegated to the third place with its nominee Vijaya Laxmi Devi securing 12133 votes. Vijay Shankar Pandey, who entered the fray as a Congress candidate, came fourth with 8300 votes and was followed by Enamul Khan of the Samajwadi Party (SP) with 7448 votes.

Pramod Kumar Singh, one of the three MLAs of LJP who got elected to the Bihar legislative assembly in 2010 polls which witnessed the landslide victory of JD (U)-BJP coalition, bade adieu to his party in 2011 and is now a JD (U) legislator. The other two legislators of the LJP have also joined the JD (U) bandwagon.

In November 2005 Bhabua assembly seat was won by Ramcharan Singh Yadav, who contested on the ticket of the BSP, Ramcharan Singh Yadav, who has floated Kaimur Shanti Sena (KSS, or Kaimur

Peace Keeping Force) to fight the Maoists, had defeated Anand Bhushan Pandey of the BJP. He unsuccessfully contested the Chainpur Assembly seat in 2010 on the ticket of the Samajwadi Party.

Bhabua went in favour of the Communist Party of India (CPI) in 1985 and 1995 when its nominee Ram Lal Singh had emerged winner.

Bhabua is one of the six assembly segments the combination of which goes on to create the parliamentary constituency of Sasaram which is currently represented by Chhedi Paswan of the BJP who won it by defeating the sitting Congress MP and former Speaker Meira Kumar in 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Other assembly segments located in the Lok Sabha constituency of Sasaram are Mohania, Chainpur, Chenari, Sasaram and Kargahar.

Bhabua Assembly Election News 2015

FIR against BJP leader

An FIR was lodged against former deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi for his alleged attempt to influence mahadalit voters during his speech. The FIR was lodged with Bhabua police station in Kaimur district. Modi spoke at a rally on the ground of Jagjivan Stadium in Bhabua. The Kaimur district administration lodged the FIR against Modi. During his speech, S.K. Modi promised laptop, dhoti-kurta to 50,000 mahadalit students and sarees and TVs to others.

Bhabua Assembly Election Videos 2015