Beldaur Assembly Elections 2015

Beldaur Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
PANNA LAL SINGH PATEL Janata Dal (United) 63216
MITHILESH KUMAR NISHAD Lok Jan Shakti Party 49691
VIJAY KUMAR PANDAV Independent 15604
PRABHAKAR PRASAD SINGH Communist Party of India 9963
MAHESHWAR SHRMA Independent 6723
NAGENDRA SINGH TYAGI Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik) 4140
NAVEEN KUMAR SAH Bahujan Samaj Party 3095
SANJAY KUMAR Independent 3064
BINOD YADAV Rashtravadi Janata Party 2305
BINDU DEVI Bahujan Mukti Party 1164
None of the Above None of the Above 5383

Beldaur Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
150 GEN Phase I Sep 23rd 2015 Oct 12th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Beldaur Assembly Elections Constituency

Beldaur legislative assembly segment is part of Khagaria Lok Sabha constituency. It is composed of the following: Beldaur and Chautham community development blocks; Banni, Jhiktiya, Samaspur, Maheshkhunt, Pakrail, Maira, Baltara, Pawra, Koela and Borna gram panchayats of Gogri CD Block.

Electoral History of Beldaur Constituency in Bihar

Beldaur, which came into being before the last general assembly elections in Bihar in 2010, is currently held by Pannalal Singh Patel who had won the seat in 2010 by defeating his nearest rival Sunita Sharma of the Ram Vilas Paswan led Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) by a margin of 15738 votes. in that election, while Pannalal Singh Pate who entered the fray as a Janata Dal (United) received 45990 votes, Sunita Sharma polled 30252 votes.

In the only election to the Beldaur assembly seat, Uma Devi, who contested on the ticket of the Congress, came third with 14655 votes and was closely followed by Satya Narayan Singh of the Communist party of India (CPI) who secured 13593 votes. The BJP did not field its candidate because Beldaur was allotted to the JD (U) under the seat sharing arrangement among them. Similarly LJP, which went to the 2010 Bihar assembly polls jointly with the RJD, was allotted the Beldaur seat. However as things stand today, LJP is now part of the BJP led National Democratic Alliance (NDA). The RJD, the JD (U) and the Congress have come together to check the BJP.

Beldaur is one of the four assembly constituencies located in the Khagaria district of Bihar. Parbatta, Alauli and Khagaria are the other three. Of these, Alauli and Khagaria are currently represented by Ram Chandra Sada and Poonam Devi Yadav, both of the JD(U), Parbatta had elected the Rahstriya Janata Dal (RJD) legislator in 2010. In 2010, while the Congress had won only four seats in Bihar, the BJP which contested the elections in alliance with the JD(U) managed to claim 91 seats, while the latter emerged victorious from 115 constituencies. The RJD put up a dismal performance with only 22 seats.

Beldaur is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to form the parliamentary constituency of Khagaria which is currently held by Mehboob Ali Kaiser who had defeated Krishna Yadav of the Lalu Prasad's Rahstriya Janata Dal (RJD) by 76003 votes in the last general Lok Sabha elections in 2014 which paved the way of the formation of the BJP led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government at the centre.

Other five assembly segments that are part of Khagaria parliamentary constituency are Simri Bakhtiarpur, Hasanpur, Alauli, Khagaria and Parbatta.

Beldaur Assembly Election News 2015

Voters to press NOTA

Updated on : Sep-29,2015

A section of voters in Beldaur constituency in Khagaria district has decided to press NOTA button to lodge their protest against inordinate delay in the repair of a vital bridge. The bridge in question is B P Mandal setu (Dumri Ghat bridge) over the Bagmati near Dumri village. A number of residents of different villages including Sonebersa, Dumri, Dhari, Chorhli, Telihar, Beldaur and Pirnagra, showed there was widespread resentment over non-repair of the bridge. As a result, they have decided to press NOTA button, demanding immediate repair of the bridge in the interest of the people of the area.

Beldaur Assembly Election Videos 2015