Alauli Assembly Elections 2015

Alauli Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
CHANDAN KUMAR Rashtriya Janata Dal Won
PASHUPATI KUMAR PARAS Lok Jan Shakti Party 46049
MANOJ SADA Communist Party of India 7087
RAM PRASAD SADA Independent 4335
PHULESHWAR SADA Independent 1813
PRAMITA DEVI Independent 850
UDAY PRAKASH SADA Bahujan Mukti Party 802
JAY JAY RAM Independent 772
BUDDHAN SADA Naya Daur Party 685
None of the Above None of the Above 3843

Alauli Assembly Elections Schedule

AC No Category Poll Phases Last Date of Nominations Date of Polls Result
148 (SC) Phase I Sep 23rd 2015 Oct 12th 2015 Nov 8th 2015

About Alauli Assembly Election Constituency

Alauli is one of the four assembly segments located in the Khagaria district of Bihar. This assembly constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. Alauli comprises community development block of Dhusmuri Bishanpur, Baraiy, Janhagira, Rani Sakar-Pura, Jalkoura, Belasimri, Tetarabad and Olapur Gangour gram panchayats of Khagaria community development. The assembly constituency of Alauli has a total of 2, 13,177 eligible voters, out of whom 1, 11,625 are men and 1, 01,547 are women. It had elected LJP leader Ram Vilas Paswan way back in 1969.

Electoral History of Alauli Constituency in Bihar

Once a pocket borough of veteran Dalit leader of Bihar Ram Vilas Paswan, Alauli assembly constituency is currently being represented by Ram Chandra Sada who won the seat as a Janata Dal (United) candidate in the last Bihar assembly polls in 2010 by defeating her nearest rival Lok Janashakti Party (LJP) candidate and seven term MLA Pashupati Kumar Paras by a handsome margin of 17523 votes. In that election, Ram Chandra Sada, riding on the popularity of Nitish Kumar with the backing of the BJP, polled 53775 votes, while Pashupati Kumar Paras, who had been winning the seat since 1985, received 36252 votes.

Paras, brother of Ram Vilas Paswan, had also emerged victorious from the seat in 1977. He was a minister in the Cabinet of Lalu government in Bihar. While he had won in 1985 as a nominee of the Lok Dal, his wins in 1990 and 1995 came on the ticket of Janata Dal. He claimed the seat in 2000 for the JD(U). He was elected from the Alauli assembly constituency in both the elections in 2005 as a nominee of the LJP which was formed by his brother after parting ways from the JD (U).

In the last assembly election to the Alauli assembly constituency in 2010, the Congress candidate Rajesh Kumar Sada was relegated to the fifth place with 3594 votes. The LJP, which went into the polls in alliance with the Lalu Prasad led Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), managed to win only three out of the seventy five contested by the party.

One of the four assembly segments located in the Khagaria district of Bihar, the Musahar community dominated Alauli assembly constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to the scheduled castes and had elected Ram Vilas Paswan way back in 1969 when he defeated the sitting Congress MLA Mishri Sada. In 1969 Paswan who entered the fray on the ticket of Samyukta Socialist Party, polled 20330 votes to defeat Mishri Sada who had also served as minister in the Bihar government.

Ram Vilas Paswan is now with the BJP and is an MP from Hajipur Lok Sabha constituency. His Son Chirag Paswan was elected to the Lok Sabha in 2014 from the Jamui parliamentary constituency.

Alauli is one of the six assembly constituencies that combine to form the parliamentary constituency of Khagaria which is currently held by Mehboob Ali Kaiser who had defeated Krishna Yadav of the Lalu Prasad's Rahstriya Janata Dal (RJD) 76003 votes in the last general Lok Sabha elections in 2014 which paved the way of the formation of the BJP led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government at the centre.

Other five assembly segments that are part of Khagaria parliamentary constituency are Beldaur, Simri Bakhtiarpur, Hasanpur, Khagaria and Parbatta.

Alauli Assembly Election News 2015

Paswan's village in darkness

Updated on : Sep-29,2015

LJP chief Ram Vilas Paswan's younger brother Pashupati Kumar Paras is in direct fight with RJD's Chandan Kumar for reserved Alauli assembly seat this election. Paswan's village Alauli in Khagaria district is yet to get electricity supply. There is no hope for it in near future as well. Amarjeet, the caretaker of the eight-term MP's double-storeyed house, depends on solar lights in evening hours. Lantern is the only other source of light in the high-profile village having majority of its residents belonging to dalit and mahadalit communities.

Alauli Assembly Election Videos 2015