Election In Kerala

Congress-led UDF suffered a stunning rout in Kerala, which its leader and Chief Minister Oommen Chandy said he had never expected. The Left Democratic Front (LDF) won 91 of the 140 seats, with the CPI-M itself grabbing 58. In contrast, the entire UDF tally was 47.

"This is a vote against the corrupt and those who failed to protect the dignity of women," said CPI-M leader and former chief minister V.S. Achuthanandan.

Kerala Assembly Election Results 2016 (140):

Party Leadings Won