Baruipur Paschim Assembly Elections 2016

Baruipur Paschim is composed of Baruipur municipality and Dhapdhapi I, Dhapdhapi II, Hariharpur, Kalyanpur, Mallikpur, Madarat, Shankarpur I, Shankarpur II, Shikharbali I and Shikharbali II gram panchayats of Baruipur community development block.

Baruipur Paschim Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
Biman Banerjee AITC Won
Safiuddin Khan CPM 63413
Basabdatta Banerjee BJP 13812
Gopinath Mondal SUCI(C) 1136
Mukul Mondal IND 1013
Debabrata Mondal IND 631
Mrinal Kanti Mondal LJP 437

Baruipur Paschim has 1,81,548 registered voters, 93,463 male voters and 88,085 female registered voters.

n the 2011 Assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress won this constituency by a formidable margin of 31,888 votes. Biman Banerjee, the winning TMC candidate, got 88,187 votes. With 56,299 votes, the nearest contender was Kanak Kanti Paria of CPI(M). The voter turnout was 84.46 %.

Baruipur Paschim Assembly Election Videos 2016

No News Found