Congress announces five more candidates for Uttarakhand polls

Updated on : Jan 24,2017   10:44 pm

New Delhi, Jan 24 (IANS) The Congress on Tuesday released its second list of five candidates for the upcoming Uttarakhand assembly polls, taking the total number of candidates announced to 68 out of total 70 seats.

The second list, which was released by Congress General Secretary Madhusudan Mistry, has names of Prabhu Lal Bahuguna from Raipur, Bal Kishan from Bageshwar (SC), Rajendra Barakoti from Someshwar (SC), Adesh Chauhan from Jaspur and Rajendra Singh from Gadarpur.

The Congress on Sunday released its first list of 63 candidates for the Uttarakhand polls.

According to the first list, Chief Minister Harish Rawat will contest from two seats: Hardwar Rural and Kichha.

The polling for 70-member Uttarakhand assembly will take place on February 15.