Nakashipara Assembly Elections 2016

Though Trinamool Congress enjoys the slight edge in Nakashipara assembly constituency, the claims of the Left Front and BJP cannot be set aside. The party which will have the support of the minorities will do well in the coming election in 2016.

Nakashipara Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
Kallol Khan AITC Won
Tanmay Ganguli CPM 81782
Anup Kumar Mondal BJP 12724
Sisir Basak CPI(ML)(L) 1768
Swapan Kumar Mondal AMB 1732
Nota Nota 1571
Shipankar Haldar BSP 1476

Nakashipara is currently held by sitting Trinamool Congress MLA Kallol Khan who won the seat third time in a row in 2011 by defeating CPM’s Gayetri Sardar by a handsome margin of 16474 votes in a direct fight. While 79644 votes were polled in favour of Kallol Khan, the CPM candidate got 63170 votes and was followed by BJP’s Sushil Barman who got 12227 votes.

Earlier Kallol Khan had been elected from the seat in 2001 ad 2006. From 1977 to 2001, Nakashipara remained in control of the CPM.

One of the seventeen assembly constituencies located in the Nadia district of west Bengal, Nakashipara covers Rajarampur Ghoraikhetra and Palit Begia gram panchayats of Kaliganj block and Billwa Gram, Bethua Dahari I, Bethua Dahari II, Birpur I, Birpur II, Majher Gram, Dharmada, Dogachhia, Muragachha, Patikabari and Nakasipara gram panchayats of Nakashipara block,

Nakashipara is one of the seven assembly segments the combination of which creates the Lok Sabha constituency of Krishnanagar. Tehatta, Palashipara, Kaliganj, Chapra, Krishnanagar Uttar and Nabadwip are other six assembly constituencies comprising the Krishnanagar parliamentary constituency.

In the assembly election to Nakashipara in 2011, the constituency had a total of 187228 electors. Of them, 98556 were males and 88672 were female voters.

No News Found