B.H.E.L. Ranipur Assembly Election 2017

Current Trends of B.H.E.L. Ranipur

In 2014 Lok Sabha general elections, the BJP candidate from Hardwar parliamentary seat, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank , had established an impressive lead of 22561 votes over his nearest Congress rival Renuka Rawat in the B.H.E.L. Ranipur assembly segment.

B.H.E.L. Ranipur Electoral History and Background

B.H.E.L. Ranipur assembly seat is currently held by BJP legislator Adesh Chauhan who won the seat in 2012 by defeating his nearest independent candidate Ambris Kumar by a margin of 6611 votes in a four-cornered contest. In that election to the seat while 26402 votes were received by, Ambris Kumar got 19791 votes and was followed by BSP’s Vishal Singh who secured 14195 votes. Balvant Singh, who entered the fray on behalf of the Congress, was relegated to the fourth place with 10281 votes.

B.H.E.L. Ranipur is one of the fourteen assembly segments falling under the Lok Sabha constituency of Hardwar. Hardwar, Rishikesh, Doiwala, Dharampur, Jwalapur, B.H.E.L. Ranipur, Jhabrera, Pirankaliyar, Roorkee, Khanpur, Manglaur, Laksar and Hardwar Rural are the other thirteen assembly constituencies within Hardwar parliamentary constituency.

Located in the Hardwar district in Uttrakhand, B.H.E.L. Ranipur assembly constituency is formed by the areas covered by B.H.E.L Ranipur N.A.C, PCs Ahmadpur Karach, Jwalapur, Bhadrabad, Salempur Mahdod-I, Salempur Mahdod-II, Annekihetampur, Aurangabad of Jwalapur KC, Ward Nos. 21-27, Gurukul Kangri (OG) - Ward No. 28 and Jwalapur Mahavidyala (OG) - Ward No. 29 in Hardwar (MB) of Hardwar Tehsil.

In the 2012 assembly election to B.H.E.L. Ranipur, the constituency had a total of 113343 registered voters. Of them, 61486 were males and 51857 were female voters.