Pappireddippatti Assembly Election 2016

Current Trend

Pappireddippatti legislative assembly election 2016 seat will witness a straight fight between DMK & AIADMK. Other parties that may influence the voters are BJP, BSP, UMK and IJK.

In the last parliamentary elections in 2014, this assembly segment had given the PMK candidate Anbumani Ramadoss a good lead of around 77146 votes. However, the situation in 2016 assembly election is completely different from the general election of 2014.

Banking on the anti-incumbency factor of the ruling AIADMK, the DMK has made significant impact on the voters of this constituency, the AIADMK is holding on to its ground with its slew of welfare schemes.

It is difficult predict the outcome of the polls for which primarily agricultural related voters will decide the verdict.

Pappireddippatti Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results

Electoral History and Background

In the assembly elections of 2011 P Palaniappan of the AIADMK party defeated DMK party member Mullaiventhan V with 76582 votes. The defeated party got 66093 votes.

Pappireddippatti is assembly constituency is a part of the dharmapuri parliamentary constituency.