Kinathukadavu Assembly Election 2016

Current Trend

Kinathukadavu legislative assembly election 2016 seat will witness a straight fight between DMK & AIADMK. Other parties that may influence the voters are BJP and LSP.

In the last parliamentary elections in 2014, this assembly segment had given the AIADMK candidate P. Nagarajan a good lead of around 42016 votes. However, the situation in 2016 assembly election is completely different from the general election of 2014.

Banking on the anti-incumbency factor of the ruling AIADMK, the DMK has made significant impact on the voters of this constituency, the AIADMK is holding on to its ground with its slew of welfare schemes.

It is difficult predict the outcome of the polls for which primarily Industrial Labourers workers and agricultural related voters will decide the verdict.

Kinathukadavu Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
Shanmugam, A. AIADMK 65625
Kurichi Prabhakaran DMK 65531

Electoral History and Background

In the 2011 assembly elections S Damodaran of AIADMK part won this constituency by defeating DMK party. The winning candidate got 94123 votes. The AIADMK party has won this constituency in the 2006 assembly elections also. The DMK party has won this constituency in four assembly elections.

Kinathukadavu is a taluk in the Coimbatore district. The principal occupation is this constituency is agriculture. Many places of worship are situated here.