Kilvaithinankuppam Assembly Election 2016

Current Trend

Kilvaithinankuppam legislative assembly election 2016 seat will witness a straight fight between DMK & AIADMK. Other parties that may influence the voters are RPI, BSP and IJK.

In the last parliamentary elections in 2014, this assembly segment had given the AIADMK candidate B. Senguttuvan a good lead of around 59393 votes. However, the situation in 2016 assembly election is completely different from the general election of 2014.

Banking on the anti-incumbency factor of the ruling AIADMK, the DMK has made significant impact on the voters of this constituency, the AIADMK is holding on to its ground with its slew of welfare schemes.

It is difficult predict the outcome of the polls for which primarily agricultural related voters will decide the verdict.

K-v-kuppam Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
Loganathan.G AIADMK 75612
Amalu V DMK 65866

Electoral History and Background

In the 2011 assembly elections the candidate C.K Thamizharasan of the AIADMK party won the constituency with 72002 votes defeating K. Seetharaman of the DMK party. The defeated party won 62242 votes. The winning candidate is from the SC category.

Kilvaithinankuppam is located in the Vellore district of Tamil Nadu. It is a village panchayat. Agriculture is the principal occupation of this village.