Ranaghat Uttar Paschim Assembly Elections 2016

Trinamool Congress is on a strong wicket in Ranaghat Uttar Paschim which is all set for a triangular fight between among the TMC, Left Front and BJP in the coming 2016 assembly elections in the state. As things stand today, the TMC has an edge over other political parties. Their strength is attested by the fat the party managed to win in 2015 the Birnagar municipality which is a part of the Ranaghat Uttar Paschim assembly constituency. The Congress does not have much of a presence in Ranaghat Uttar Paschim.

Ranaghat uttar Paschim Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
Sankar Singha IND Won
Parthasarathi Chatterjee (Babu AITC 86187
Anal Biswas BJP 10225
None of the Above None of the Above 1829
Amal Sarkar BSP 1480
Manoj Kirtaniya SUCI(C) 1258

Partha Sarathi Chatterjee is the sitting TMC MLA from Ranaghat Uttar Paschim which he won in 2011 by defeating his nearest rival Meena Bhattacharya of the Communist Party of India (Marxists) by a good margin of 27344 votes. In that election, while 101395 votes were polled by Partha Sarathi Chatterjee, the CPM nominee received 74,051 votes and was distantly followed by BJP’s Megh Lal Karmaker who secured 6,769 votes.

One of the seven assembly segments in the Ranaghat parliamentary constituency in West Bengal, Ranaghat Uttar Paschim is formed by Ranaghat municipality, Birnagar municipality, Taherpur notified area, and Ramnagar I, Barasat, Kalinarayanpur-Paharpur and Khisma gram panchayats of Ranaghat-1 block, and Arbandi I, Arbandi II, gram panchayats of Santipur block, and Fulia Township.

Ranaghat Uttar Paschim, one of the seventee assembly constituencies in the Nadia district of West bengal, had an electorate of 211540 in the last assembly poll to the seat in 2011. Out of the total electors, 108678 were male voters. The rest of the electors were females whose number stood at 102862.

Ranaghat Uttar Paschim Assembly Election Videos 2016

No News Found