Palashipara Assembly Elections 2016

The coming 2016 assembly poll to Palashipara will witness keen contest between CPIM, Trinamool Congress, and BJP. The Congress will play as catch up. The CPM had won all the there assembly seats in Tehatta subdivision in nadia district, Karimpur, Tehatta and Palashipara- in 2011.

Palashipara Assembly Election Candidates List and Results

Name of the Candidate Party Name Results
Tapas Kumar Saha AITC Won
S.M.Sadi CPM 76568
Bibhash Chandra Mandal BJP 14028
Monoj Roy SHS 3117
Batshobha Sekh SUCI(C) 2571
Nota Nota 1990
Dwijen Biswas BSP 1576
Fajlur Rahaman Sekh SDPI 583

Palashipara assembly constituency is currently represented in the West Bengal assembly by the CPM legislator S.M. Sadi who won the seat by defeating Manik Bhattacharjee of TMC by 1652 votes in 2011. While 73619 votes were polled by S.M. Sadi, the TMC nominee received 71967 votes and was remotely followed by BJP’s Arjun Kumar Biswas who got 8,145 votes. S.M. Sadi is one of the 59 Muslim MLAs who were elected to the West Bengal legislative assembly in 2011. In 2011 Congress had forged an alliance with the TMC. The CPM has been winning all the assembly elections to Palashipara since 1977.

One of the seventeen assembly constituencies located in the Nadia district of West Bengal, Palashipara contains under its territorial jurisdiction Chanderghat and PatharghataII gram panchayats of Tehatta- 1 block, Tehatta -2 block, and Bilkumari, Bikrampur, Dhananjaypur and Haranagar gram panchayats of Palashipara block.

Palashipara is one of the seven assembly segments the combination of which creates the Lok Sabha constituency of Krishnanagar. In the assembly election to Palashipara in 2011, the constituency had a total of 185525 electors. Of them, 98044 were males and 87481 were female voters.

Palashipara Assembly Election Videos 2016

No News Found